We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good quality”
Review of Garage Beirut

Garage Beirut
Ranked #584 of 5,705 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food good quality”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Go to Beirut garage all the time for lunch pick up or eating on site. Usually order the special of the day which are a variety of freshly grilled brochettes with a choice of salad or fries for $13. Really worth it as the meat is fresh and put on the grill as you order. For a healthy lunch there is no better!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaillaarMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Come for the Garlic Potatoes, Stay for the Fattoush”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've been visiting Garage Beirut regularly for a few months. We're full-on addicts.

The Fattoush (which can admittedly vary depending on the availability of ingredients such as Pomegranate) is truly a thing of beauty. Mint, Sumac, crispy fried pita - you can't go wrong.

Other items of note are their pastry plate (savoury meat/spinach/cheese pastries), the taboule, and any of their grilled meats, which are grilled on coal for that authentic grill-meat flavour you rarely get anywhere (Lebanese or otherwise.)

The service is friendly and happy but can, at times, be slow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkey_Brand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Home-like Lebanese Food”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It's a small but warm place & you would probably question yourself whether you're at the right place when you see it from the outside. It occupies such a small space just under street level. The food tastes really like it's been prepared at your mother's kitchen. Yes it takes a little longer to prepare and serve but you should expect that when the owner himself prepares the food. I tried Hummus, Shankleesh, Rkakata Jibneh and a mixed Tawook & Kafta. They all taste great. The pictures on the walls reflect a great taste. The password for the WiFi is very creative: ilovekabab! I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mason2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Warm Lebanese Food in a Cold Montreal Winter”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I went there with a friend who recommended it. It was a great meal. The place is very cozy. The food is authentic. We had the mix grill and the filet mignon. I loved their Fattoush salad. It was one of the best I had in a long time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azzouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

What a great find 2 blocks from my hotel. Neat, clean little restaurant with classic Montreal tavern chairs and charming, knowledgeable wait-staff. I had the shish taouk, fattouche and hummus followed by baklava and Turkish coffee. All superb. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Garage Beirut also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
 

Been to Garage Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing