We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have come to expect more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #78 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I have come to expect more”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Wow what a disappointment. I have to echo other reviewer's getting to your room is a nightmare. "Go left, then right, then right again and then left." It was a maze.
This is a tired property inside. Corridors and rooms are not what you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. There are walls with paint missing and carpets look tired and worn.
The room was not all that different. The throw on one of the beds had a cigarette burn. I am fairly certain that housekeeping supervisors/managers do not do spot checks as there are several deficiencies.
The front desk staff when I arrived were attentive only after dealing with other staff members (restaurant and I think a driver)
The atrium and pool area look inviting and were a pleasant surprise. It would appear that just outside my room in the summer is a water fun area for the kids.
I will say that the welcome gift for an IHG member is nice however it does not make up for the lack of basics for the brand.

Pros
Pool area
Welcome gift for IHG members

Cons
Overall cleanliness
Tired furnishings and fixtures

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Mark S,
I thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am sorry you felt that getting to your room was a challenge. I do agree that the layout of the property is extensive but we provide our guests with a map to ensure everyone gets to their room efficiently. We recently renovated all our double rooms in order to provide a fresh new look to our hotel. I can assure you that I have advised my housekeeping department of the issues noticed in your room and made sure corrective measures were applied immediately I am happy to hear that the front desk staff met your expectations. Our outdoor waterpark and indoor atrium are unique features that we are happy to provide our guests and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    201
    145
    82
    96
See reviews for
190
156
53
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was clear upon arrival that this hotel does not value its employees or its establishment. We arrived after 12:30AM to a gentleman who looked like he just woke up, very disheveled. Getting to your room is a nightmare the directions were literally, "Go left, then right, then right again and then left." It was a maze meant for a rat and the walls and floors (as stated by other guests) were dirty and dark. It was 12:30AM at night, I understand it was nighttime but there were NO lights.

The room itself was oddly placed and not meant for people to actually inhabit. The bathroom sink, including the table it normally sits on, was OUTSIDE the bathroom because the actual bathroom was too small. There was a bath tub with shower head and toilet TOUCHING the bathtub. It was maybe 5 ft by 5ft if lucky. Having the sink and everything in front of the door when you walk in is also very awkward.

The shuttle in the morning was late, not surprising based on everything else but also, the shuttle driver drove to the hotel next door. Went in and picked up something for himself and then got back in. We were furious that we were left in the vechicle for the fact that he wanted something, not to pick up passengers.

My tip would be to NEVER stay here again. Unless you are with your husband and family and flashlights. I didn't have breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hello,
I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was disapointing. I would like to ask you to please contact us so we may discuss this furthers. Please call the hotel directly at 514-739-3391 and ask to speak to the Director of Operations. I can assure we can make things right
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uberlandia, MG
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I think a was lucky. In the check-in a asked for a quiet room because I read about a pool in the center of the hotel and the restaurant near by the rooms. I was promptly set in a part of the hotel that I not even saw the pool. The room was large enough for two persons, the bath room a bit small, the television was ok as so the room service. I missed a lot a frigobar. As a suggestion the carpets should be changed for a new one. The parking has a different way to be controlled, the credit card of the guest can open the gates. I think a credit card is a import tool to pay any thing but not to open doors. Important, there is a big mall with restaurants and market about 1,5 miles away.
At all I had a nice stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Durighetto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments while staying with us. I am happy that we were able to provide with a quiet room with all the amenities we have to offer. As far as the carperts are concerned I can assure that I have made a note of it and will look into it. Our parking gates are operated by credit card access for security reasons, This way it allows us to better control our ins and out without any transactions being generated. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

As you walk around this hotel from the pool, to the restaurant, to the corridors, everything is dirty and baldy maintained. The staff is lousy and really not motivated to work there. The company that owns these hotels are known to be the slumlords of hotels and are extremely cheap. I am very surprised people would actually sleep in this hotel. There are so many hotels in the area that are a lot nicer (and cleaner!) that this one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Alex S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Room is always clean and the beds are comfortable. Free shuttle to the airport is appreciated. Food is ok but service is always good. Never used the pool etc as I have always only stayed for the night but it seems to be a hit with families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Maree C,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Unique indoor pool area with beautiful palm trees which is quite surprising for an airport hotel. Perfect place for family and children. The Atrium area has a great pond with fish. It also holds very nice seating areas and a gaming section for entertainment. Massages are also available in the spa, for very reasonable prices. It is a great hotel that I will definitely return to and I recommend this for people who have children or for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Alexandra S,
I wanted to express my gratitude for your great reveiw. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us. I hope you will consider our hotel next time you are travelling into the Dorval Airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is an older Holiday Inn with a nice lobby and bar area. The restaurant is ok but the meals and drinks are quite expensive. The sprawling layout to the rooms takes a little while to work out. As a business traveller I am not a fan of the inside water park as it gives a damp / chlorine smell to the place. However, noting the squeals of pleasure from the various kids in the pool my assessment might be different if I had my family with me. The rooms are old and could do with some updating but the bed was great allowing an excellent sleep. The staff are really nice and helpful. There is nothing much around in the way of restaurants so if you don't have a car it's quite isolated. Shuttle to and from airport is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear SPD2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#127 of 164 in Montreal
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#68 of 164 in Montreal
482 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing