We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
202
434
120
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
434
120
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter great location old montreal gay village berri uqam mini fridge c unit free wifi minute walk underground parking basic hotel place to sleep airport bus quiet at night room was spotless coffee maker two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Hotel is located nicely just a walking distance to the old port and also to the central shopping streets. Room itself was basic and clean. It had everything you need in a stay from a fridge and WiFi to comfy beds. Interior was a bit outdated. Just next to the hotel is the gay village and Berri-UQAM metro station. That part of the city didn't look safe especially in night time but the hotel area itself was safe and busy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MokkaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Most of the reviews we read ahead of our visit kind of ignored the first impression one gets on arriving here. Not impressive from the street. Not impressive once in the lobby. No real concierge services, though clear directions & suggestions are available if one asks.

BUT ... the hotel is perfectly adequate. It is "only" a 3 Star officially rated hotel, and that is indeed what one gets. We had a large double (i.e. king bed) room, sparse but comfortable in every way, and essentially spotlessly clean. There is a Keurig for coffee, and extra coffee is available upon request at the front desk. A small refrigerator in the closet so we were able to bring in some refreshments. There is an incredibly well stocked IGA supermarket a couple blocks away.

This is one stay where asking at the front desk paid off in more ways than one. The wonderful radiator heat that some praise was not yet turned on for the year, despite temperatures in the mid 30s F outside. We mentioned how cool we felt and a plug-in radiator was immediately provided. Problem solved, with a smile.

Next door is Pacini - wonderful for breakfast. Try their very eggy Italian style crêpes.

The neighborhood is not shiny and new, but perfectly safe. Metro station two block away. Two blocks north on St. Denis an incredible range of restaurant choices begins. We walked in to Old Montreal from here, and all along Rue St. Catherine west as far as Simpson's and beyond.

Bottom line ... we had a great stay but might chose someplace even more central if we return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, specially bathroom. Parking was less accessible but its ok. Its the parking of the university. Front desk was helpful, metro restaurant near. We stayed here for 2 nights. Theres near restaurant called Pacini for breakfast or dinner.. would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aprilroseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel is very close to the metro and the stop is the junction of 3 lines so you can get around very easily. Also easy to walk to the old city. The rooms are generous in size and we had a sofa and a desk/chair. Coffee maker which we like to wake up to.Plenty of storage space which is always good. Yes, it is an old fashioned hotel but that does not detract from comfort. Lots of places to eat along St Denis and even a place next door that also does a good breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDMAW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Great location, very helpful staff and the room was good size and clean. The desk help was good at giving directions and how to get around Montreal. /the parking was close and easy to get to. I would book this hotel again for the location and the helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wayflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews