We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Ranked #15 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Good location of hotel though room was slightly small and cramped.
Concierge could have been a bit more helpful wrt doing tips on shopping and sightseeing. Mcgill university. Campus is just round the corner.

Room was comfortable though and pretty luxourious.

Staff were courteous during the stay.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank ShabbirMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitel M, Sales & Marketing Assistant / Social Media Coordinator at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Bonjour,

Thank you very much! We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montréal and Sofitel Golden Mile again soon.

Sincerely,

François Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,407 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for one night here at Sofitel. It was a very good location. Room was a bit small but well equipped. The bathroom was modern and the bedding was comfy. Staffs were friendly, valet staffs were super helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackfriday1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitel M, Sales & Marketing Assistant / Social Media Coordinator at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Bonjour,

Thank you for reviewing your experience! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We will look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile!

Sincerely,

François Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We spent three nights in Montreal earlier this month, and picked the Sofitel due to its location and reputation. We weren't disappointed. I recommend, however, that you get a higher floor facing the east side of the hotel if you're a light sleeper. Our room the first night was on the northwest corner of the 6th floor. Noise was noticeable from here, so the hotel staff moved us up to the 15th floor on the northeast corner. That made all the difference in the world. We then slept soundly on a great Sofitel bed.

Breakfast isn't included, and we didn't try the hotel restaurant. Instead, I recommend Universel within walking distance of the hotel. They have great breakfast, especially the crepes. Parking isn't included either and is pricey at about $30 per night. However, all of Montreal is expensive for parking, so I don't know what can be done to lower the cost.

All in all, the Sofitel hotel has great service, comfy and modern rooms, and a great location. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitel M, Sales & Marketing Assistant / Social Media Coordinator at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Bonjour RockiesExpert,

We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff!

On behalf of all of our Ambassadors, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile!

Sincerely,

François Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Sofitel on Sherbrooke St. West for a family wedding from Oct. 8-11/2011. The staff were classy & professional, and anglophone-friendly. The rooms were very modern yet warmly appointed; the beds very very comfortable, and the bathroom luxurious. We were within easy walking distance of galleries, restaurants, retail, and the wedding venue.
The brunch served the day after the wedding ina private dining room was first class food/beverage & superb service. We would stay at the Sofitel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara-Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitel M, Sales & Marketing Assistant / Social Media Coordinator at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Bonjour Barbara-Grace,

We appreciate the time you took to post your recent comments from your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind words and compliments of our staff. We hope to see you in the near future at sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

Sincerely,

François Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Visited Montreal for the first time and booked a room for the weekend at the Sofitel Montreal. From the moment we arrived the service was superb from the valet to the front desk staff. We received two glasses of champagne and some nice fruit slices from the bar. The room featured windows from floor to ceiling, offered a very nice bathroom with shower and tub and an extra comfy bed providing a great nights rest. This is the only Sofitel in Canada. It is a complete makeover of a former office building located on Rue Sherbrooke in an excellent central location. Don't miss out on walking to Old Montreal or Parc Du Mont Royal.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeanKStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitel M, Sales & Marketing Assistant / Social Media Coordinator at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Bonjour SeanKStewart,

Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us and compliments about our staff. I was so glad to read how much you enjoyed the service and the amenities we offer.

We will look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile!

Sincerely,

François Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed at the Sofitel Montreal a few times now for business, and I am always impressed with the exceptional level of service,cleanliness,and comfort.All this for a reasonable price.
Doug L

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitel M, Sales & Marketing Assistant / Social Media Coordinator at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Bonjour Doug,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to your next trip!

Best regards.

Sincerely,

François Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were on the 16th floor, one floor below the penthouse suite and top floor. This hotel did modern right! Our room was immaculate, the bed and bedding exceptional and the room spacious and more than comfortable. It is centrally located, in walking distance of downtown center and old town. There were many tv channles in both english and french which is nice in Quebec and we had free wifi. Service was impeccable. The only suggestion would be to include a coffee maker/tea prep in the room. Stay in this hotel. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitel M, Sales & Marketing Assistant / Social Media Coordinator at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Bonjour Thea,

Thank you very much! We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Montreal and Sofitel Golden Mile again soon.

Sincerely,

François Marceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 165 in Montreal
2,686 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,472 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,423 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 165 in Montreal
1,681 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Address: 1155 Sherbrooke West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 2N3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Montreal
#8 Business Hotel in Montreal
#10 Family Hotel in Montreal
#12 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £112 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile is conveniently located in the heart of the city ideal for business travelers and art lovers - at the foot of lush Mount Royal Park, next to the renowned McGill University and Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. Enjoy the masterful blend of minimalist design and warm sophistication at our luxury hotel embellished with Victorian accents from the estate of North American railroad pioneer William Cornelius Van Horne. Choose one of 241 elegant and stylish hotel rooms or 17 suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feathertop and duvet sleep system - SoBed. 258 rooms including 17 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing