We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Another great Sofitel”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Spent a long weekend here in Autumn. We love Sofitel hotels in general, and this one was no exception. Easy walking distance from lots of great spots to see, eat and drink, and very close to McGill University. We used their parking service which was reasonable. The staff was very efficient. This will be our choice for all of our stops in Montreal!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Bonjour CBEB1,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to your next trip to Montreal!

Best regards.

Stephanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    574
    142
    37
    28
See reviews for
373
802
143
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We went down for the night to catch a Montreal Canadian game.
Staff was amazing.
Clean rooms.
Close to everything.
We did not have a view from room.
Booked thru Hotwire.
Was a great place for a one or two night stay. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OttawaCelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Bonjour OttawaCelina,

We appreciate the time you took to post your recent comments from your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

Best regards,

Stephanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was extremely expensive. They charged 2.00 per phone call, 35.00 day for parking. All totalled, it was 140.00 night just for taxes and parking! For 500.00 per night we could have stayed in lovely old Montreal. It would have been cheaper and would have included breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Bonjour Jude D,

We are truly disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments but the taxation level is determined by the government.

We value your business and appreciate your comments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
 
Sincerely,
 
Stephanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Sofitel in Montreal, Quebec for our 40th wedding anniversary. All I can say is that the stay was fantastic. From the valet who took care of our care, to the Renoir restaurant, we had absolutely no complaints. Without hesitation, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the Montreal downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsichlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Bonjour Tsichlas,

We appreciate the time you took to post your recent comments from your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for the kind words and compliments of our staff. We hope to see you in the near future again at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed a few times at the Sofitel in Montréal and visited again recently after having tried a few other hotels in the downtown area over the past few years. The service was impeccable as usual, and the room and amenities were still up to par. One of the nicest things about this hotel is the comfort of the bedding, I've never had anything but a great rest there. The staff were extremely professional and courteous as usual. All in all an extremely pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Bonjour eek9,

We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff. On behalf of all of our Ambassadors, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I and friend spent a night here before getting on a cruise ship. Excellent property
and only about 10 minute cab ride to cruise ship pier. Nice little restaurant and lounge.
Nicely located property in downtown Montreal. We would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Bonjour tombob7,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Sofitel Montréal Golden Mile. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked the Sofitel Hotel because of the location & good Tripadvisor reviews. When we arrived we were met by the valet parking people who whisked our car away, & we were then taken into the hotel to check in. All the staff we extremely welcoming & very polite. When we walked into the room, we couldn't have been more pleased. It was beautiful. Extremely clean, modern & had all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay (a coffee machine in the room would have made it perfect).The bathroom was fabulous with a huge shower unit & luxurious toiletries.
In the evening we decided to have pre-dinner cocktails in the bar/lounge area. This was again a beautifully decorated room & the cocktails & nibbles were great - but please note - they are quite expensive. The only downside we felt was that the car parking at the hotel was extortionate. However, would be stay again - definitely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazlar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Bonjour kazlar1,

We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff. On behalf of all of our Ambassadors, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon.

Best regards,

Stephanie Segoura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 165 in Montreal
2,617 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,347 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Property: Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Address: 1155 Sherbrooke West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 2N3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Montreal
#8 Business Hotel in Montreal
#10 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile is conveniently located in the heart of the city ideal for business travelers and art lovers - at the foot of lush Mount Royal Park, next to the renowned McGill University and Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. Enjoy the masterful blend of minimalist design and warm sophistication at our luxury hotel embellished with Victorian accents from the estate of North American railroad pioneer William Cornelius Van Horne. Choose one of 241 elegant and stylish hotel rooms or 17 suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feathertop and duvet sleep system - SoBed. 258 rooms including 17 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing