We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Place d'Armes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
LHotel(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,603)
Filter reviews
2,603 results
Traveller rating
1,884
529
125
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,884
529
125
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold montrealrain spajunior suitenotre dameexposed brickchocolate covered strawberriesbeautiful hotelrooftop terracebottle of champagneelectric fireplacejetted tubhigh ceilingsturn down serviceperfect locationhuge bathroombeautiful roomhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,947 - 1,952 of 2,603 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We spent four days at the Place d'Armes and were very satisfied with our stay in this beautiful and well-maintained establishment. Upon arrival, we were offered an upgrade to their Executive Suite for a minimal charge, and I decided to accept; I wasn't disappointed. Very large living room with a view of the city, vast bedroom with King bed, fabulous rainfall shower in the main bathroom and powder room near the entrance door, lots of storage, a minibar (I thought those had disappeared), brick walls, I could go on. It was perfect. There is a nightly turndown service and the maid service is thorough, though our room didn't get done on a particular day, which didn't bother us as we don't tend to make too much of a mess! I had been to Montreal many times but since it was my partner's first visit, the location, in Old Montreal, was ideal. The road repairs mentioned in previous reviews are almost completed, but our room was oriented in the opposite way, so we didn't get any noise. We had breakfast a couple of times in the hotel; our rate didn't include it so we ordered à la carte and it was quite good, though the American-style pancakes listed on the menu turned out to be good French crêpes. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel was wonderful. From the very moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted and treated open armed. The room, a jr. suite, was perfect, spacious and quiet. The location was right at the start of the beautiful section of Old Montreal and was walking distance to everything. The restaurant on the roof top was fun, casual and delicious. Tip - check out their internet special tab on the home page. We paid regular room rate for a jr. suite. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webbhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is handily located on the edge of the beautiful old town and across the street from Notre Dame Basilica. The rooftop bar is fab with great views over the city. The gym was well-equipped and kept cool by efficient air-con.

Staff were friendly and an issue we had with swapping feather duvets and pillows was rectified very quickly. The concierge was helpful and the car was valet-parked and returned promptly. All staff we encountered did their jobs very well.

We got a great deal and so splurged on junior suites which were huge and plush. The bathrooms were amazing with a free-standing whirlpool bath and enormous shower cubicle.

We had breakfast in the hotel and were disappointed the prices were so higjh. It's always the case that hotels charge you an arm and a leg but this did feel too steep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WAMArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel is several beautiful old buildings cleverly put together into one lovely comfortable boutique hotel. The rooms are charming and modern, with beautiful black and white bathrooms, comfortable beds. Even though it is perfectly located in the middle of the old Montreal, the rooms are quiet. The staff was exceptional, especially our concierge, Jose. He helped us plan our day and gave us excellent advice. Montreal is a fascinating city and this was a perfect home base to explore it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lislewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our hotel room was lovely, it was a two story room with a super comfy king size bed, a pull out sofa and a second washroom upstairs. Service was amazing at the hotel and the staff was extremely friendly and catered to our every need.

Try the raspberry mojitos in the hotels bar and talk to Sandra the bartender. She planned our whole trip and provided my group with an excellent selection of restaurants, attractions, and nightlife spots to attend. She was extremely helpful and made our MTL girls weekend a success.
Thank you, Sandra for all of your help and the fabulous Mojitos.

Room Tip: book through the hotel directly
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo64027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews