We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful huge suite, great location - we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful huge suite, great location - we'll be back”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very clean, spacious suites, friends staff, super location for an excellent price. Our stay was very pleasant. Wonderful views from the top floor deck.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,418
    622
    64
    13
    10
See reviews for
889
560
70
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland,Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel last year.Have been to Montreal many times over the years and this was by far the best hotel.Large suites.High ceilings.Great hotel staff and very quiet.Close to everything especially shopping!Booked through Expedia.Got a great deal.Will definitely book again.Have recommended to others with great feedback

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very large rooms, tall ceilings. Friendly staff. Great location.
Breakfast was poor. Just bagels and muffins and such for breakfast.
Was very accomidating for us.
Will definatly go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

What a great downtown location and a loveley spacious suite. It has all the mod cons except a laundry which is available one floor away. Beautifully furnished and equipped - at least a 4 if not 5 star by Australian standards.
Excellent service by front desk and concierge on various matters. A continental breakfast is included. A very large IGA supermarket is located 2 blocks away and a liquor outlet is a little closer. Taxi in from the airport is a standard $38 CA. So much to see and all within 3km radius so lots of walking opportunities./
Excellent value. Rooms as portrayed on website.

Room Tip: Great place in Montreal for a few3 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanberraTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario,CANADA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

All reviews indicated price to quality ratio was among the best. Trip Advisor is not the only one to point in that direction. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeniatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I found this delightful hotel on TripAdvisor, and couldn't agree more with the reviews. They were having a special where every second night was 50% off, so I ended up paying around $125 per night for a room bigger than my apt., with a full size kitchen, dishwasher, stove, full sized fridge w/freezer, microwave, dining table and chairs, and a wonderful bed, shelves, desk, I WANTED TO MOVE IN! Quiet rooms, great location, nice people, beautiful pool and fitness room on top floor with wonderful views. If you like to save money by buying and preparing your own meals (well, at least breakfast), I would stay here. Oh, and on top of everything, they did have free breakfast, which I didn't try. You can't go wrong, esp. with kids.

Room Tip: go to their website and look for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddieharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

For a 3-star hotel, this hotel is as good as it gets.

The first thing we noticed was how big the room was- high ceiling and spacious floor plan. Considering our double-room included a kitchen and dining table/chairs, it was amazing that we had more than enough room for a third roller bed. 3 of us sharing 1 room didn't feel crowded at all.

The furniture itself was pretty basic- nothing fancy. Bed was firm and comfortable enough, though sheets were a little too stiff for my preference. I was grateful for thick curtains that blocked morning sunlights coming through the sizable windows when we wanted to sleep late- which was most of time for Montreal has a great night life! And rooms were very quiet at night so there was no worrying about poor sleeping because of noise.

The hotel staffs were very nice and helpful. And the maid service was very prompt when we needed. The only thing I noticed was that the cleaning was not as thorough as I am used to with other 4-5 star hotels, but it wasn't noticeable enough to bother me.

For travel purposes, the location was perfect. It's central to downtown area- only a block south of St. Catherine and underground city stores, and it's sandwiched in between McGill and Square Victoria metro stations. It takes only 10-15 min walking to Old Montreal and China Town, and about $7-11 taxi ride to St. Laurent and St. Denis (where all the fabulous restaurants are) to the east, and Crescent Street to the west.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway for a couple because Old Montreal area has lots of plush options for that. However, for a quick 5-day trip to experience the Montreal's city life with friends at reasonable cost, we couldn't have gotten a better hotel. I have to say thank you to tripadvisor again for helping me finding a great place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 163 in Montreal
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 163 in Montreal
1,006 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
2,403 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#5 of 163 in Montreal
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Property: Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing