We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during our summer vacation. The rooms are open an airy, beds are comfortable, linens are plush. The kitchen has a full-sized fridge, stove, and microwave. Even though we didn't cook any meals, it was nice to be able to come back from a full day of site seeing and have cold drinks and snacks before going out again in the evening - so having the kitchen is a huge plus. The pool is small but my daughter enjoyed it anyway. Since this was the first leg of our vacation I used the washer/dryer on the top floor before we set out for the second half- very convenient. The front desk and concierge were friendly and accommodating. The location is great, near the underground shopping center and right by the McGill subway station. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,458
    635
    65
    14
    10
See reviews for
909
579
75
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for 05 nights in June 2014: 02 adults and 02 children (8, 6 yrs old). Selected the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. We had a deluxe junior king suite: 1 king bed + 1 sofabed + kitchen area. The photos do not give you an idea as to how large the room is.....HUGE, MASSIVE are the correct adjectives to use. Overall lobby service was excellent with a very friendly front desk and concierge. Kids got a welcome bag as part of the family "sweet summer" rate deal.There is a nice Italian restaurant connecting to the lobby, good honest, tasty italian food, proved to a saver when we arrived late flying in from Victoria, BC and were too tired to eat out. The hotel location is good and also right next to a Eaton Centre Montreal mall, if you feel inclined to shop. Important to note that this is not a ´romantic couples hotel´...you are not in old Montreal, but only a short drive/taxi trip away. There is so much to do with children away from old Montreal, so for us this was not an issue. The only negative was breakfast, which is why I could not give an ´Excellent´ rating overall. Breakfast had extremely weak options, croissant you have to toast yourself etc. school dining hall atmosphere, always crowded with very poor service. We tried that once and then resorted to buying stuff at Second Cup right next door, although our rate had breakfast included! Would certainly stay again for a future family trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoBenevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The suite was more the size and layout of a one bedroom apartment, with a kitchen, dining area, and living area. The bedroom had a door for privacy. We had our adult daughter with us. Nicely appointed decor. The valet parking was so nice. We didn't get everything out of our car that we needed at first and the bell hops were very patient with our requests to get back into the car. The concierge was very helpful. The location is close to almost everything, shopping, restaurants, tourist tours. We loved the rooftop terrace, especially at night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredtraveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Le Square Phillips Hotel is located close to everything. Although I saw a lot of families with young kids coming and going in the lobby I did not hear any noise whatsoever during the 4 days I stayed there. It was extremely quiet and the staff were helpful as well. I would definitely stay again especially if travelling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STJ_C75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a lovely Montreal stay. We were greeted with valet parking, bell-service, and a speedy check-in. After driving seven hours from Ontario, handing our car over to someone else was fantastic.

Our room was large, modern, quiet, comfortable, and included everything we could possibly want including a full kitchen and strong wifi. They even offer grocery shopping for your stay. I have attached photos so you may see for yourself.

The concierge was very helpful and can arrange almost anything. We were very pleased with the service we received from everyone. There was no language barrier at all. Complimentary breakfast was simple but nice. There's a terrific gym upstairs next to the rooftop pool and the lounge area there offers a terrific view.

My only negative point is about the pool and that it is not for people with mobility issues as you must climb the ladder or lift yourself out to exit the water. It would be nice for them to add walk-in steps and/or a handicap lift so everyone is able to use their gorgeous pool.

We would return in a heartbeat. Terrific value for services offered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank childfree_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights. Our room was quite large with a kitchen area, sleep sofa, queen size bed and two televisions. The kitchen was well stocked. The conceierge service was excellent. The hotel was in a wonderful location. We were able to walk everywhere. We went to the jazz festival and the hotel was in the perfect spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaffieNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our room was enormous! I requested a quiet room and we definitely had a quiet room on the 9th floor. Breakfast was good, the rooftop deck amazing, the room was very clean and the location was central to the metro, the IGA, Saint Catherine's street and Old Montreal. I was travelling alone with my daughter and felt 100% safe at all times both in the hotel and in the surrounding neighbourhood. Maid service was excellent and the front desk let me check out late which was ver y nice. Would stay there again next time we visit Montreal!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,501 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 164 in Montreal
1,360 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#55 of 164 in Montreal
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Property: Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing