We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are looking for a hotel in Montreal you have now found it. This is the perfect place. You will not find a better hotel than this in all aspects. The room size is extremely large and there is a full kitchen. The Front Desk staff are wonderful. The valet/concierge are all terrific especially Peter. They are always happy to give expert advice on restaurants and things to do. Plus, the location is great. It's centrally located and between two different metro lines. You can walk to Old Montreal, shopping, or some of the other cool areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We found this hotel thanks to Trip Advisor, and it was wonderful. The location is great, with easy access to the metro and within walking distance of Chinatown and Old Montreal. Our room was spacious (bigger than we needed), and everyone was very helpful, even though we don't speak French.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. Our car was valet parked for the full time - we didn't need it to access great shopping and dining, banking and other services, and interesting places to see such as McGill University. The staff were friendly and helpful, and even those who seemed to be French were fluent in English. The suite was huge with a full kitchen; maid service was well done. There is a pleasant roof-top terrace adjacent to the swimming pool. Convenient business center with computers and printers. The one somewhat disappointing feature was the breakfast. The coffee was above average for a hotel, but it was otherwise difficult for my wife, who must avoid gluten and counts on fresh cut fruit; she took to getting breakfast elsewhere. But all in all, a great place; we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in July of 2014. The room was spacious...full kitchen in our room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The curtains don't keep the light out of the room either. The cool part about this hotel was the rooftop lounge. It was nice relaxing on that at night. The pool was a joke--it definitely is not as big as they make it look in the picture. If more than 4 people are in the pool-it's full. You're basically on top of one another...quite uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly and it was a pretty good location if you are willing to do some walking. Overall, was not impressed and wouldn't stay there again if we return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silentsnake09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed with a friend in this hotel in August 2014 for 11nigths in a huge suite with a room, a dining room, a sitting room, a kitchen and a bathroom... Everything you need is provided. The matrix, the linen and the towels are of a good quality, the kitchen is well provided, the breakfast is included, the service is good. The location is the best in Montreal, in the city center... Car parking is provided for CAD$ 22 a day. If I come back to Montreal, I will be at the same hotel.

Room Tip: You can choose a studio, a junior suite, a one bedroom suite or a two bedroom suite, according to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The rooms were very spacious and quiet. Very clean. The continental breakfast was just okay. I think for the price of the hotel you should get a hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love that they have parking although you do have to pay for it, I think it's worth it. We walked everywhere! Very convenient to shopping. We will stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great location in the old part of city. Beautiful room (we had booked 1 bedroom suite with separate bedroom and fold out couch in living area but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite!) There is a full kitchen and dining area which were great. Very clean, nicely furnished, comfortable beds. Roof top heated pool, all one depth of about 4 feet, was small but enclosed and a refreshing dip at end of long day. Included continental breakfast had lots of bread options (white, raisin, and wheat bread, english muffins, bagels, croissants, various muffinsand fresh fruit (fresh green and red apples, bananas, oranges, and kiwi), yogurt, dry cereals, oatmeal pouches, 4 juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. No proteins but there were peanut butter, cream cheese, and creton to put on the bread items. Staff was very helpful in directing us, taking to car , calling cab, giving suggestions. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,725 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,097 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,503 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#13 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £99 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing