We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, very busy”
Review of Sushi St-Denis

Sushi St-Denis
Ranked #2,042 of 5,722 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Quartier des Spectacles
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great deal, very busy”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We loved the sushi and super quick service. It is always a very busy place, especially during lunch hours. If you go from 11;30 to 3pm it's an even better deal, but it is very rushed feeling. It's super cramped if you don't get a booth seat...which you won't unless you reserve one or get there as soon as they open.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kit-kat-louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    62
    29
    7
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A place to avoid”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Service was deplorable. The waiter served us only water; smacked it on the table and didn't even bother to ask us what else we would have liked to drink.
He didn't smile nor asked us if everything was ok. The ice for dessert was served before we received the last round of food!

We didn't have the feeling that we were welcome at all. He was plain rude and after we had payed he even had the audacity to ask where the tip was!!!! Unbelievable!

Food was ok but I found the sushi was somewhat lukewarm. Price was definately too high. Will never set a foot in here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great choice of good food for super cheap!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The selection of sushi and other dishes is very big, our waiter was very nice and service was much faster than what we expected. The wine is very cheap, totally worth it. And their spicy mayo is made from srirracha, amazing!!!

I'll definetely go back when I'm in MTL again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you can eat a-la-carte sushi”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This place was an excellent sushi restaurant we went twice while in montreal. Its all you can eat but you can still choose exactly what you want from an large menu. This is much better than some other all you can eat sushi models where you get a limited selection of the cheaper dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsp27mrp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“very good sushi all you can eat”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stopped there by chance and we have been satisfied.
Very fast services and very good food. The all you can eat formula (if you are use to eat a lot) it's a very good solution. quality was fine and price reasanable

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi St-Denis also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Sushi St-Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing