We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,465)
Filter reviews
2,465 results
Traveller rating
1,829
479
94
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,829
479
94
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite suite old montreal verses restaurant mechant boeuf rooftop bar exposed brick continental breakfast charming hotel electric fireplace art galleries the penthouse jacuzzi tub notre dame basilica turn down service great boutique street noise the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,465 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019

My husband, father and mother-in-law stayed at Hotel Nelligan while we were in Old Montreal for Christmas '18 holiday. The hotel was a recommendation of a friend - so glad she thought to tell me about this gem of a hotel. We had 3 rooms for the family and all 3 were immaculate and spacious. Beautifully decorated - tastefully modern decor. Bed / pillows extremely comfortable. The staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping and bar area) was fantastic. An unexpected surprise was a Christmas stocking hanging on our doorknob (filled with delicious fruit & nuts) on Christmas Eve. The hotel is within walking distance to most everything you could want to see and restaurants. Highly recommend Hotel Nelligan for anyone staying in Old Montreal. We will most definitely stay again on our next trip to Montreal!

Room tip: 4th floor nice and quiet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your amazing comment on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback, and glad, you have enjoyed the little treats given on Christmas Eve.
We wish you a great day and we hope to welcome you back soon

Warm regards!
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

I stayed at the Hotel Nelligan over Thanksgiving and got engaged in Montreal. Dimitar was an absolute saint in helping to make all the arrangements -- flawlessly executing plans for roses, a private car, an upgraded room, and even adding his own personal gift to us. He is a true gentleman and made our stay so lovely. He will forever be a part of our engagement story and I will be forever grateful to him.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandonw12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear Brandonw12321,

Thank you for your beautiful comment, and Congratulations !

The fact that you picked us to celebrate such a special time makes us really happy.
We are pleased you received exceptional service from Dimitar, all the team members are truly dedicated in providing a memorable experience. We will not hesitate to share your feedback with him as it is always a great source of motivation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Fanny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

We travel to Montreal often and have stayed at a number of different places over the many years... love the city and the food. This time we wanted a nice quiet stay, so went back to the Nelligan. It remains one of our favorite hotels. Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Great dining choices within the hotel. Easy access for exploring the city. Just an overall pleasant experience/stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Bonjour from le Nelligan,
Thank you very much for your review. I am quite pleased to read your comments as we believe that service is what makes the difference. I thank you for your recommendation and do hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Aside from the gorgeous exposed brick walls & the beautiful scent (when you take your first inhale you will know what I mean, this is the best smelling hotel ever) Hotel Nelligan knows the true meaning of hospitality. From my first encounter via email to our warm farewell, the staff at Hotel Nelligan made us feel welcome & cared for during our entire stay. Location is absolutely perfect in Old Montreal and every single “last minute” restaurant recommendation by Demitar was delicious. I couldn’t think of a more perfect hotel experience and we can’t wait to return. Merci! Xo

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lizpavlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful words about our hotel. I am glad to hear how much you appreciated the recommendation made by Dimitar, and the location. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

My husband proposed to me on the rooftop of hotel nelligan the summer they opened. We just went back with our children to celebrate our anniversary.

They’ve always made our stay comfortable and special for us. So much so, that our children love to stay there every time we visit.

The location in Old Montreal is perfect.
Thank you to the owners and staff for making our anniversary and visit special!

Lori

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lkoonmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Nelligan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nelligan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful word. I am always happy to hear nice things about the staff and beautiful rooms. The fact that you picked us to celebrate such a special time much makes us really happy. We are so happy to have been part of your special day. We are looking forward to having you celebrate many Anniversaries with us as well.

Warm regards
Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews