We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to go back!”
Review of Gite du Grenier

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gite du Grenier
Ranked #27 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is the most wonderful B&B. It is tucked away in suburbia, but it's a hop and a skip to the nearest subway to anywhere in Quebec.
Lucie, the proprietor, is charming and helpful, and a wonderful host.
The Gite is welcoming, the neighborhood is quiet, the bed is so comfortable, the breakfast is DELICIOUS (the cheese of the day, the jar suprise, the mini tourtiere, the home made preserves...even the multigrain toast is superlatve!)--I looked forward to doing my "homework" every night.
Lucie has maps and advice to help you get where you're going. I really can't recommend this place enough; I can only dream to get to stay in Suba's room again!

Room Tip: Our room, Suba's room, had a nice comfortable bed for me and my daughter to share. The lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoasttoCoastDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have stayed several times at the gite and always feel like I'm coming back to see friends when I'm there. Lucie and Fernand are very kind and knowledgeable about Montreal, I have seen them furnish addresses and directions for different places and suggest activities and they have even done an errand for me! The rooms are impeccably clean and the mouth watering breakfasts made with local and regional products will make you want to come back for more and more. It's very conveniently located and is close to the Metro station. A definite must !!! It's my place to stay in Montreal when I come for business and for family !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed four nights and greatly njoyed the tranquility of the home and the great food that Lucy serves for breakfast. The home is very clean, has all amenities you could want and it is impecably kept. the owners take great pride in making yu feel at home and will accomodate reasonable requests. hghly recommended!!! Great value for the money!!! Will return. Miguel and AnaLucy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortesmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancoisJanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie G, Propriétaire at Gite du Grenier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: de bain privée et même si elle donne sur la rue, ill n'y a pas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie G, Propriétaire at Gite du Grenier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie G, Propriétaire at Gite du Grenier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank focoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie G, Propriétaire at Gite du Grenier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Shezelles
Shezelles
#29 of 146 in Montreal
69 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#28 of 146 in Montreal
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Gite Ocoin B&B
Gite Ocoin B&B
#14 of 146 in Montreal
131 reviews
O Motel et Suites
#11 of 14 in Laval
11 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 146 in Montreal
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite du Grenier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite du Grenier

Address: 9547 Basile-Routhier | Qc, Montreal, Quebec H2M 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £36 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello and welcome to Gite du Grenier. Newly renovated, we are located in a Montreal quiet district. Easy access, near the airport, 3 min. Walk to the subway, in 20 min. You are downtown. We offer you rest and hearty breakfasts. Lucie et Fernand. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing