We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
1,164
220
38
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
220
38
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan leclercold montrealheated floorsloft roommodern designquiet streetdvd playerupgraded to a suitebottled waterbeautiful hotellarge windowsbeautiful roomhigh ceilingslong weekendvalet parkingnotre damelocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent hotel with exceptional staff, we were there for the Grand Prix 2014 weekend. It's a wonderful hotel with really nicely designed rooms, a fantastic lobby area and, again, a staff that was superbly attentive and wonderful to interact with. They literally could not have made our 3yr old daughter feel any more special - she was happy as can be from all of the positive vibes. We'd love to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herr_Niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Gault.

I am proud to learn that our team was successful in providing you with a truly memorable experience and that we made you feel warm and welcome. Your princess has gotten the entire team's attention the second she stepped into the hotel. She is without doubt one of the most adorable children that we have ever met.

We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Hotel Gault.

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Incredible service and gorgeous space. From the art in the lobby to the room - the loft terrace is beautiful choice with spectacular view of city. Marc, Yannick, Amir, Melissa and Danny at the bar and the housekeeping service - all amazing!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Gault.

I really appreciate your good comments and I am glad to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured that your comments have been shared with the whole team, especially Marc, Yannick, Melissa, and Danny!

I look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just got back from staying here from June 9 to June 11 and had to write and say what a memorable, relaxing, unforgetable experience we had. From the minute we walked into the hotel to check in we were greated with friendly courteous staff. in the room waiting for us was a plate of cookies, bottled water and a personalized note to me.
We stayed in the terrace suites which had an amazing view of the city from the walk out terrace.
The room was spacious and full of light, very clean and open.
The staff were all extremely helpful booking our restaurant reservations and printing out maps for us to follow. We ordered quite a lot from room service and from the bar to our room throughout our trip and each person was exceptional attentive and cheery. The service was so great, that when we wanted to order some food for delivery, the staff went online checked what was open late in the evening and printed out a menu so we could review.
My only very minor comment would be the limited selection of food through room service other then this place is a great retreat in the heart of montreal. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am thrilled that you felt compelled to write a review after your recent stay at the Hotel Gault.

I appreciate all of the compliments and feedback that you shared, especially regarding our team members. I always appreciate an opportunity to recognize my associates for a job well done.

I am delighted to read that you are planning to stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Hotel Galut.

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Gault for our honeymoon in May 2014 and had an amazing experience. Two things make this hotel exceptional, the atmosphere and the staff. The hotel exterior is jaw-dropping and will immediately let you know you're somewhere unique. The lobby and rooms are minimalist chic, with a more timeless appeal than other boutique hotels I've seen. But it's the staff that pull it all together and make the environment welcoming. From the voice of a honeymooner, I highly recommend Hotel Gault!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you kindly for recommending the Hotel Gault and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We constantly strive on guests' satisfaction and providing exceptional service. I am proud to learn that our team was successful in providing you with a truly memorable experience and that we made you feel warm and welcome.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another romantic gateway!

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I have nothing but superlatives to report from our four nights at the Hotel Gault. The contemporary design and furnishings are first rate, with iconic pieces that are the real thing not cheap imitations. Not a chip or nick on any surface, and impeccably clean. Wonderful bathroom, plush bath and bed linens, superior turndown service. All the staff were warm and professional, thoughtful and helpful, from the concierge who called in advance to be sure he understood my email request about restaurant reservations, to the valet attendants and front desk staff. The location is excellent, in the old town but on a very quiet street. Our suite was so quiet we thought we were the only people staying there, and were surprised to find it was actually fully booked. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is with great satisfaction that we had knowledge of your very positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Hotel Gault.

The principal and permanent interests of the entire team of the Hotel Gault is the satisfaction of our guests and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor.

Be assured, that we constantly continue our efforts to make our guests' stay an exceptional moment. Thus; our greatest joy, precisely, is to read that our valuable guest got the entire team's attention and have been treated as if they had been the only guests at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind review. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Montréal!

Kind regards,

Amir Bakir
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews