We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Midtown
Ranked #114 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Montreal”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A $35 ride from the airport this hotel is nice but it is not one you want to choose if you wish to sighsee and do tourism in Montreal. The metro station is a walk from the hotel and you have to go through at least 10 stations to get to the heart of dowtown.

We had booked a whole week here but left after two days for the Quality Inn in Dowtown Crescent Street. Closer to the malls, metro, restaurants, bars, etc.. We didnt like it because we had to buy metro tickets and it was a long ride from downtown, there was no market, mall, shops in the vicinity so after nightfall there was little or nothing to do.

The facilities are nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertohonduras85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    63
    59
    40
    61
See reviews for
99
72
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We did not start off well in this hotel. Upon arrival, the room to our hotel room was open. We later found what we thought looked like a smoked joint near the window, and a used lip gloss under the bed. We were traveling with our kids so it was not the nicest thing to see. The management came up to look at the room and mentioned that if we had any concerns to let them know. On our 2nd night we heard a very loud noise from the heater. The heater exploded, and this was one of the colder nights in March when there was a snow storm. I called down to reception and informed them that the heat no longer worked in the room and that something had happened to the unit. He said that he would see what he could do, given that it was midnight and he was unsure if there were any rooms available to move. I told him that I had my newborn and toddler sleeping and did not want to move and asked if it would be possible for him to locate a portable heater. He said "what do you want me to do"...then said he would get back to me in a little while. We later heard a knock at the door, opened it and there was a portable heater left there for us. No apologies, no concerns. Thank goodness it worked!
We did mention this on our way out the next day and the attendant said to mention it next time we stay there and they will give us a discount. No thanks, we will not return there again and Choice hotels will be notified.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcutenessx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was our first time staying at this hotel and it was fantastic! Location is awesome and the property is easy to navigate and easy to access.
Staff was very attentive and we definitely felt at home.
We stayed at a king room and it was great, room was close to the elevators.
We went for a swim in the pool and it was amazaing.
We ate supper in the hotel's restaurant and it was excellent.
We were checked it by Darren Finney, he did an excellent job in making is feel at home.
When you come to this hotel you feel like family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure taking care of you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at in my life! From the moment you walk in to the day you leave the service is amazing! Stanly was at the front desk and he did a fantastic job in making us fell comfortable. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool was just amazing. This is the best place to stay in all of Montreal.

Room Tip: Eat dinner at Le grill it's on the ground floor of the hotel. We loved the food they served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
The pool is currently being improved so will be more amazing when you return. I will pass your comments onto Stanly. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you are looking for a clean, quiet well run hotel.. Keep looking elsewhere.  We had a terrible experience staying at Quality Hotel on Decarie.  The list includes:

Rude staff
Dirty rooms.. Our bathroom had Aunts and someone else's hair all over shower and bathroom
We moved our bed and found condom wrappers and a bottle of lubrication
No smoking rooms smelled strongly of smoke and neighbor was smoking... Very unpleasant
Door lock mechanism was not working.. We where on a floor with no elevator.. So running down to lobby was very inconvenient.

Staff smokes at back entrance to hotel so you get the pleasure of smoke filled door way when you attempt to get inside.

Requested a crib... None provided -- was told that yes we had one for you but gave it to someone else...

We come to visit family for passover every year (3rd or 4th passover stay at the Quality) and wanted to support the community... We will not be back.. The poor service and dirty rooms are not cheap enough to make up for the discomfort... We will bring our own Matzah and stay at Ruby Foos in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the Quality hotel midtown last weekend. Everything was great. Wifi. Plenty of free parking. Great breakfast. All included. The person at the front desk was very nice and answered every single on of our question.Best deal ever for the price. Will forsure

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to offer our guests free parking and breakfast. We look forward to making your next stay as memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Arriving at the hotel after a 8 hour flight it was very nice to have Darren Finney greet us at the front desk, he was very helpful and very nice. The price was pretty good. The service was good. The breakfast was good and clean. The pool was just amazaing for the kids. The location was amazaing the hotel is located 10 minutes to downtown, the airport and 5 minutes from a metro station.
On our next trip trip to montreal we will forsure stay at the quality hotel midtown.
I hope when we come next time we will have the same type of service he had this past time.
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to taking care of you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Chabrol Hotel & Suites
#105 of 165 in Montreal
37 reviews
Hotel Terrasse Royale
#86 of 165 in Montreal
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#56 of 165 in Montreal
396 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#95 of 165 in Montreal
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Midtown

Property: Quality Hotel Midtown
Address: 6445 Boul Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Midtown is only a 5 miles drive from Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, and minutes from cosmopolitan downtown, the Quality Hotel Midtown Montreal is set 3 blocks from the local subway/metro system.Spend some quality time with your loved ones...take a dip in our 40 foot swimming pool, relax in our sauna or keep fit in our workout room. Dine at our restaurant, get your work done at the business centre or even throw that family banquet you've been planning in our hall. Our more than 100 guest rooms all feature continental breakfast, local calls, high speed internet, parking, 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby, newspapers...all included at no extra charge! At Quality Hotel Midtown, we strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys a pleasant, relaxing stay. Come discover for yourself our splendid hospitality and service at Quality Hotel Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing