We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Versailles
Ranked #68 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at Le Meridian Versailles for 4 nights in September. The location of the hotel is great; you can walk down rue St-Mathieu to rue St Catherine where you can find lots of choices for food and shopping. It is also walking distance to Museum, Mont Royal Park, McGill University and Metro station Guy-Concordia. The Hotel feels like a small boutique Hotel. My room was spacious and the bath room shower has good pressure. The room furniture needs some updating especially the bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeroFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    229
    140
    61
    20
See reviews for
103
202
62
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
286 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We like staying at Le Merediens. This one is shabbier than most, but the service is superb, the rooms large, and very clean....plus they allow dogs and upgraded us to a nice junior suite with lots of windows. I would definitely stay here again, but look forward to an updated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Checked in with a very friendly Receptionist,enter room,room not quite ready, didnt complain, but got upgraded to Executive floor/better room, very nice indeed, location is not the best, but close to Mont Royal Park.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karim_sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at one of the Junior Suites. It was a corner room with a great view of Montreal. King size bed was very comfortable. Suite was very spacious. Staff was friendly & helpful. There was a fancy restaurant located at the hotel that serves up really good food. Location was nice, we didn't rent a car during this vacation, we just cabbed it. We would go back to this hotel if we were ever back in the city. This hotel definitely made our vacation a romantic & fun one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I booked this hotel through hotwire.com. I got a basic 2 bed room for $100 taxes in/night and I believe they are normally $140+tax/night. The service is great - they took my bags in, greeted me at the door, and will get you whatever you need. This is my second time staying here and the first time (Jan 2011) they brought us a cork screw because we didn't have one. They do charge extra for internet if you don't book through hotwire, and the menu is a bit pricey. It appeared as though we were the only non-business guests but they did not treat us any differently!! The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is located fairly close to downtown - just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

It was our anniversary and my birthday. The very congenial manager upgraded our room to the Penthouse. The room was comfortable with great beds. It was nicely decorated with brown crown molding and a marble bathroom. We had a great view of the city. It was in a convenient location where you could walk a short distance to the Metro. Montreal has a very good metro system so going to see Basilique Cathedrale Notre Dame and the Vieux Port was easy.
The restaurant in the hotel is overpriced and the service slow so go down the street there are plenty of choices.

Room Tip: Get a room high up so you do not hear the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have chosen this hotel for a few times when in Montreal for work. It is charming and very comfortable and impeccabley clean.The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location. I will look forward to another stay here - a nice home away from home.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Canuk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#63 of 164 in Montreal
508 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,501 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 164 in Montreal
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#65 of 164 in Montreal
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Versailles

Property: Le Meridien Versailles
Address: 1808, Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on elegant Sherbrooke Street West in the heart of the historic Golden Square Mile, Le Meridien Versailles is just a few steps from trendy Montreal boutiques, art galleries and eminent museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Versailles Hotel Montreal
Le Meridien Hotel Montreal
Le Meridien Montreal
Montreal Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing