We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommendable...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kava Tours

Kava Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$76.68*
and up
Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and...
Ranked #5 of 23 Food & Drink in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With departures from Montreal and the Eastern Townships, Kava Tours is Quebec's only wine tour specialist. Kava Tours carefully plans its tours to ensure that your experience at Quebec's top vineyards is second to none. With Kava Tours you are guaranteed to taste an exceptional selection of products and participate in exclusive activities.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommendable...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The ice wine tour was amazing... I read about what is included in the tour, but the actual experience was beyond expectation... We went to three places which were all nice, with very warm and welcoming owners... No dull moment from pick up time to drop off time - well worth our money and time... Our driver/tour guide Michel also made the trip fun with his extensive knowledge about wine, some trivia about the wineries (e.g. the story how one of the wineries we visit was called "Opailleur") and some jokes... we are definitely trying this again...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Knirfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    29
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ice Wine Tour - 15 Feb 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Ice wine tour was a delight , you visit 3 places : 2 wineries and 1 cider .The whole trip was smooth and fun with Michel our tour guide. "Domaine Les Brome" was our 1st stop for wine tasting and Mixology cocktails (Many Tastings) . You also get a lot of explanations on how ice wine is done .Then we headed towards the 2nd winery called "L'orpailleur" where you also have a lot of ice wine tasting and bubble wine too. We were informed about the history of the winery too ."L'orpailleur" has a small eco museum related to barrel making and many other thing related to wine making. At the 2nd stop we had our lunch : Raclette (which was cold meats , raclette cheese , a piece of bread and salad). Last we went to the Cider called "Union Libre Cidre Et Vin" where we have a lot of Cider tasting with some cold meats/cheese. We had the pleasure of tasting the Fire Cider and Apple Syrup on ice (delicious). One of the owners Anoushka was extremely passionate about what she does and made the visit super enjoyable. Overall highly recommended - the reason for the 4 stars is the lunch which could have been better and would have made this trip Perfect.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freddy_on_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
1 review
“Wonderful trip and company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I took the full day tour and enjoyed every minute of it.

The tour included various tastings from traditional wines to ice wines to ice ciders. It included a very detailed wine experience at the Les Brome Winery, learning about unique Ice Cider, tasting of some exquisite cheeses and a delightful box lunch.

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, personable and outgoing, and helped to ensure the day was enjoyed by all.

In addition to the tour itself being wonderful, the tour company went above and beyond as we accidentally left one of our cell phones on the tour bus. They took the care to deliver the phone to our hotel, something that we greatly appreciated. We cant' say enough about the people and the tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank stljam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“lovely way to spend our anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hubby and I booked this trip as the highlight of our anniversary trip. It wasn't cheap, especially when you factor in that you are pretty much expected to buy something at each stop, but we had a wonderful time. The tour minibus was pretty much exactly on time and picked us up just as they said they would when we signed up online. We drove out to the first vineyard where we had a tour with the vintner and then tasted a variety of different wines. The vintner was extremely knowledgable and very personable. You could really feel his passion and love of what he was doing. Because we were a small group, only 8, he could really talk to us and answer questions etc. I had never had ice wine before and was totally impressed. They also provided a tray with local cheeses and delicious bread. The second place was a owned by a lovely couple who did everything themselves! Once again we got a tour and got to taste a variety of different wines. It was very interesting to compare the two different places. On the trip home, we were provided with water and snacks on the bus and lapsed into total relaxation. Pretty much a perfect afternoon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommyjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to tour Eastern Quebec”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We book the tour through Viator but you can also book directly with the company. It was very pleasant trip to three wineries. At all three wineries we heard directly from the owners of the locations about the process of making wines, some history on wine making on their properties and most importantly samples. It was a fantastic way to spend a day. The option we took included a gourmet boxed lunch which was a delicious complement to the wines we were sampling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Worldtowander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kava Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kava Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing