We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HGI are always great and this was does not dissapoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #56 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“HGI are always great and this was does not dissapoint”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I travel on business and always prefer Hilton Garden Inn's. They are well suited to my needs as a business traveler. This one is top notch, very friendly staff that is very helpful with where to eat when it is kind of late. They took very good care of us. I like having the K-Cups coffee in my room! Room was nice and clean! There is not much around here, but you are close to the airport and that was important for me as I have a real early departure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    268
    81
    38
    23
See reviews for
123
170
57
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and it always exceeds my expectations. The rooms are super clean and the washrooms are spotless. The staff are very friendly and look after all your needs. Close to the airport and free shuttle. I love staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

A well needed vacation for our family. Especially after loosing both my parents un expectantly within a year at the ages of 60 and 59. We went on a cruise. Our overnight stay at the hilton garden inn Montreal ended costing us close to $4000.00 you see our carry on bag was placed onto the bus around 2:50am we were the only family on the bus. The trip to the airport was suppose to be at 3:30 according to their books. However we explained the books were wrong and we scheduled for 3;00am. The bags went in the back we made one other stop about 100 feet away at quality inn to pick up 4 other people. Which we found odd since it was an unexpected trip according to their schedule. When we arrived at the airport our bag was not there. It happened to be a bag with 3 iPad minis, 2 iPods etc and items our children have slept with since being born. After a lot of headache we were offered 1000 which is ludicrous. We are now waiting again to hear from the general management whom are rude and un professional. Seems like a game to them. And the hilton guest services will do nothing for us. I am interested to know if anyone else has had a similar problem. We will NEVER associate with Hilton again. Terrible un compassionate company. These people ruined our vacation and could care less. A bag simply vanishes with no reason and it is all ok to them. Here we wait again for their ridiculous compensation.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had come here couple of time for business. It is an excellent facility with friendly staff and the restaurant food is awesome. Their facility was so neatly maintained. My overall experience is excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pillai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a good stay here, very efficient, friendly, shuttle service was on time both to and from airport. Make sure to ask if your room is next to the elevator as this location is noisy otherwise very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn overnight after return from Caribbean. Good quality hotel, very helpful staff. Free Wi-Fi internet in the room. Room was very clean and in excellent condition overall. Shuttle to/from airport is quite large, did not need to make a reservation to have place on the shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great staff and great food and a good nights sleep. what else can you ask for. Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have always had a great experience. Extra Kudos to the breakfast staff as they are always very attentive.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank masterww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#43 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#68 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven minutes from the airport, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is the city's best airport hotel for business. This corporate hotel - conveniently located near Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, Rolls Royce and other corporate offices - is a TripAdvisor award winner. Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or you're en route to another destination, you'll enjoy the hotel amenities with everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. Plan a meeting onsite or relax at the hotel's Resto Bar and Lounge. Enjoy the use of free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and an indoor pool. At the end of the day, feel at home in a guestroom or suite with a comfortable bed, mini-fridge and microwave. Getting here is easy with a free airport shuttle(please call hotel for details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing