We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #54 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times for work. They always provide good service. The hotel is well kept and comfortable. It isn't very fancy, but good for a business stay. The restaurant is pretty good. The location is close to the airport but not much else. The area is an industrial area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank awineguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Overall, we were very satisfied with this Hilton - location near airport convenient; we used a 'Park-sleep-fly' package that was reasonable, and the Hilton's free shuttle (every 30 min) worked very well. Note, parking charges can be substantial without the package.
The room itself was average, tho very clean, and bed comfortable; noise from airplanes noticeable, but diminished after 11pm, and almost none from other rooms. Easy check in/out; rooms have coffee maker, microwave, frig; nice 10m+ pool and whirlpool, as well as small exercise room.
the lobby restaurant (Zmaya) served a nice variety of food, well prepared, tho perhaps a bit expensive; other eateries are nearby.
Should note that if driving, getting to the hotel may be a bit of a challenge if coming from the north, as the hotel is on an access road along the north bound side of a hwy, and some maneuvering is required if coming from the north.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to having you back with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Although in an area that is rather confined per dining options etc., the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport is exceptional for its service and accommodations. From the moment we arrived we encountered excellent hospitality and service.
The rooms are clean and well appointed for the type of establishment that it is. Beds were a bit worn in the room we had (yes, the dreaded sag in the middle), but this did not detract from our sleep nor our stay.
The shuttle to and from the airport was excellent. They promptly arrived, were easy to identify and got us to where we needed to be, on both ends. While the airport isn't a huge distance away, the shuttle saved us money and it was appreciated.
We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Covered under its own review (Zmaya), we'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel a week ago and found it to be awesome. The pool was closed but that was advertised on the web site. Very nice lobby and restaurant. Rooms are what you would expect from a Garden Inn.

Not close to restaurants but they do have a shuttle.

I recommend parking outside 12$ as opossed to inside 19$ which is in a seperate building, you still need to walk outside to the hotel as the indoor parking is operated by another company.

I was able to check out late with no problems.

Very quiet on the third floor.

Room Tip: In the back of the hotel is quieter from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your great comments. We look forward to having you back with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Was in town for business and booked at the St. Laurent Hilton Garden inn. It was convenient to the Airport and client site. The service and staff were excellent! I'll be staying here again for sure. They really know how to build loyalty in a customer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is a great choice for flights out of the airport. Their shuttle is very prompt and ensures easy pickup to and from the airport. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were nice and very comfortable. They are generously sized as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have decided to book the Hilton Garden Inn Airport the day before our vacations south. I booked the Park & Fly option.

It was very convenient and easy to get to the airport and back.

We had the shuttle reserved for 5;00AM the day of our flight and upon return to Montreal, we call the shuttle back and within 15 minutes, they were picking us up. Drop off at our car and seemless process.

Hotel & room where also very nive and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#72 of 165 in Montreal
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £86 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven minutes from the airport, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is the city's best airport hotel for business. This corporate hotel - conveniently located near Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, Rolls Royce and other corporate offices - is a TripAdvisor award winner. Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or you're en route to another destination, you'll enjoy the hotel amenities with everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. Plan a meeting onsite or relax at the hotel's Resto Bar and Lounge. Enjoy the use of free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and an indoor pool. At the end of the day, feel at home in a guestroom or suite with a comfortable bed, mini-fridge and microwave. Getting here is easy with a free airport shuttle(please call hotel for details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing