We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the personalised touches.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #51 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just spent five days at this location and was extremely pleased with the level of service and overall experience. On arriving I was handed my room keys and aldi informed that, as an extended stay visitor, that the parking fees would be waved for those five days. There's 100$ savings right from the start. They took care to ask when would be the best time to clean the rooms to make sure I wasn't disturbed. On the first night I wrote a funny note to the cleaning staff to trade my 2 keurig decaf cups for more breakfast blend and when I got back the next day from my work there was a little pyramid of breakfast blend, Columbian roast, etc and no decaf. I had a nice laugh after a long day of work. To top it all, on the bed, there was a monogrammed Terry robe and matching slippers to take home. This location knows how to encourage repeat customers and I will be staying there again next time I have work near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel close to the Montreal airport. The free shuttle service to and from the airport was flawless. The personalized in-room welcoming dish with 2 chocolates on it was a pleasant surprise. The accommodations were very nice with microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee machine, and very comfortable bedding. I would definitely recommend this establishment!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Connie_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent two separate nights here. It is close to the airport and yet is quite quiet. Great staff and service. Rooms and nice and clean. Typical Garden Inn. Had dinner in the restaurant one evening. Rony was a great server and the meal was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonSlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

THE HOTEL SHUTTLE PICKS UP AT THE AIRPORT AND The hotel shuttle picks up and will take you to nearby shopping malls and other locations as available. Restaurant a bit pricey, but the portions are large. Ambiance is Great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was there on business, visiting Metso. They picked me up from the airport, and drove me to and from work every day. The staff at the desk, restaurant, and bar are awesome! It truly felt like they cared about their jobs and took pride in their work. I'd stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Often before going on a trip we stay at the hilton Garden Inn located in Dorval. We can park our car, inside or outside, room are very clean, food is very good, and service is impeccable. They also share an outside pool with the Garden Inn located next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Convenient to the Trudeau airport, very close to Bombardier facilities. Easy access. Not a very scenic area. Good value and excellent breakfast. Rooms are quiet, clean, large and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

The Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport, thank you for your excellent comments. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#72 of 165 in Montreal
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#46 of 165 in Montreal
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £86 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven minutes from the airport, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is the city's best airport hotel for business. This corporate hotel - conveniently located near Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, Rolls Royce and other corporate offices - is a TripAdvisor award winner. Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or you're en route to another destination, you'll enjoy the hotel amenities with everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. Plan a meeting onsite or relax at the hotel's Resto Bar and Lounge. Enjoy the use of free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and an indoor pool. At the end of the day, feel at home in a guestroom or suite with a comfortable bed, mini-fridge and microwave. Getting here is easy with a free airport shuttle(please call hotel for details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing