We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Restaurant at an Affordable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #48 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There is no doubt this Garden Inn has one of the best restaurants you will find in a moderately priced Hotel chain. Dinner is as good as any upscale local restaurant and service is top notch. Experience makes this a bit of a surprise for a hotel chain restaurant. The décor of bright cleanliness may not make it your choice for a first date but the quality and value will bring the routine traveler back again. That is one of the reasons we always select this hotel when overnighting in Montreal. The hotel is also located particularily close to the General Aviation part of Dorval Airport that is convenient for us. I believe you wont be disappointed with the overall experience at this location

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I don't usually stay at hotels and this hotel made me enjoy the experience. The moment I walked in, I felt a warm, "home-y" feeling and the staff was genuinely welcoming. The fact that it is nearby the airport is perfect for travelers, and I did not hear any airplanes during my stay. However, the area is full of other hotels, therefore there is no nearby access to shopping or restaurants, the taxi to downtown Montreal costs from 35 to 45 dollars without traffic. The bedroom style is a mixture of modern and aged, a bizarre combination but it's okay. Considering the inexpensive price and overall experience, the stay was very enjoyable and I recommend it to anyone that simply needs a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexieGendron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. Gendron,

Our Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport want to thank you for your king & sincere comments for the experience of staying with us.
Although you may have not had to have the opportunity to check with our Front Office Staff there is a good number of nearby restaurants that we would have been delighted to take you and pick you up.
Also we offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle nearby the subway station to take you downtown and be picked up once again on a complimentary basis on your return.
We look forward to seeing you back soon and once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Conveniently located within short distance to the airport, stayed there twice within 3 weeks. Each time for 2 nights and we found it great. We had a rate that include free parking which otherwise would have been $15 / day. The breakfast is excellent but cost $15 per person, we paid $10 per person at Check in. The hotel made us an offer that we accepted. The location is a little tricky to find with the GPS especially during the Summer when there are so many road repairs in Montreal. Room is large, hotel is clean and the staff is professional and bilingual (French/ English).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. Tamachris,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your nice comments.
Glad to hear that you accept our restaurant breakfast choices and that you enjoyed it.
It is true during summer with a GPS it is hard to get to some airport hotels, and we apologize for that.
Besides the French, English personnel we also have 17 other languages that our staff is ready to assist other guests.
Have a wonderful summer and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for one night after late night arrival to YUL. It is short drive (5 minutes) from the airport, and we did not wait for a free shuttle (that might or might not appear), but took a taxi (17 CAD) and saved some time. Got an upgrade into large room, with all usual HGI ameneties. Room clean, bed conformatable, breakfast ok, internet speed decent. Only minus would be housekeeping banging on the doors at 8am, and even unlocking the doors and comming in the room, as we still slept (but saw the women very clearly, do it was not a dream, unfortunatelly).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear HotCat11,

We are very glad to see that as a Hilton member you were able to receive the amenities that you are untilled to.
I understand we were not able to deliver the HGI SATISFACTION PROMISE experience with the housekeeping knocking to your door early morning.
Please accept our sincere apologies.
We look forward to seeing you back soon and rest assure that this time EXTREMELY SATISFIED STAY you will receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great service, great room, great location. The gym and pool facilities are very nice. It has a lovely jacuzzi and decking area on the 11th floor. The concierge are always helpful and made our stay a breeze. The bar man was also lovely and gave great measures. Our room was clean and very spacious!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ms. Rebecca,

Our Management & Staff thank you for your excellent comments.

At our property we are committed to the HGI SATISFACTION PROMISE and we are delighted to see that you have received it.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks for business purposes. Great hotel & Staff are very friendly / helpful. Highly recommended! Shuttle is available to the nearest place or shopping centre. Restaurant breakfast are great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank bob_brunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mr. Brunei,

On behalf of the Management & Staff we would like to thank you for such wonderful comments about your stay.

Our HGI SATISFACTION PROMISE I believe was delivered and we are very pleased to know.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Breakfast was good. You could either redeem the points or use the points for breakfast each morning. However, I ordered a glass of wine from the bar and was overcharged for it. The staff at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#54 of 166 in Montreal
805 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#74 of 166 in Montreal
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £83 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven minutes from the airport, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is the city's best airport hotel for business. This corporate hotel - conveniently located near Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, Rolls Royce and other corporate offices - is a TripAdvisor award winner. Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or you're en route to another destination, you'll enjoy the hotel amenities with everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. Plan a meeting onsite or relax at the hotel's Resto Bar and Lounge. Enjoy the use of free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and an indoor pool. At the end of the day, feel at home in a guestroom or suite with a comfortable bed, mini-fridge and microwave. Getting here is easy with a free airport shuttle(please call hotel for details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing