We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious hosts, cozy house, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Gracious hosts, cozy house, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Hosts Lyne and Selma were very friendly and helpful. Lyne welcomed us into the house and Selma made a lovely breakfast the next morning. My partner and I stayed in the Victorian Room - it was spacious, cozy, and beautifully appointed with King bed. We had our own shower/bathtub and sink, but toilet was shared although we never had to wait. Free parking behind the house. We paid $135+18% tax. Excellent location - within walking distance to everything. Subway is convenient as well.
Tip: Fairmont Chateau Laurier is a beautiful property in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Our room The Victorian was very spacious and overlooked the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    25
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
84
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I recently stayed here with my sisters and cousin. We loved the place. Our rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Lyne is a wonderful host. It was so convenient to be able to walk to old Montreal and to the downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Whenever I plan a trip to Montreal I think of "Angelica Blue " because I feel like I am visiting a good friend. Lyne, the owner, will make you welcome and serve a delicious breakfast.
Each room of this victorian house has it's own charm and unique decor. The beds are your guarantee of a good nights sleep. The bathrooms are always well stocked with soap, shampoo and conditioner. "Angelica Blue" is close to Old Montreal and St. Denis, both great locations for choice of food and drink. Also close by is St. Catherines and Place de Arts.
My stay at Angelica Blue lasted two months as I was working on contract in Montreal , so much better than a hotel room.

Room Tip: Enjoyed staying in "The Beach"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43kilogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This was my first trip to Montreal and I was particularly excited because I have several french friends and studied (and partied) with them in France and the US. Trust me; once you've triggered a francophone's (french speaker for non-francophones) hospitality reflex, you will be surprised, possibly overwhelmed, but ultimately delighted when/if you make it home....

That being said, Lynn is the coolest B&B owner of any B&B I have ever stayed in. She helps you in English, she helps you in French, she laughs at mistakes instead of copping an attitude. Yes, there are people in Montreal that go out of there way to be negative... but they don't run the country in Canada.

Book now... I want to book a room for the summer next year and I'm talkin' it up to all my rich Texas friends that are tired of Texas summers.... and REALLY like to have a good time...

Au resevoir...beaucoups de bises de mon Couer, mon General Petitte Chou.... a tout a l'heure..

A votre service,

Don

Room Tip: All good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zdonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Angelica Blue at least five times since 1997. Each time, it's been wonderful! We've been as a couple, with in-laws and with our family. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is great, it's close to Old Montréal and downtown and it's easy to find. Lyne is so nice and welcoming. The rooms are very beautiful, cozy and it's quiet.

I'm so happy to be going back for a relaxing weekend tonight. It's like going home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommyto2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guatemala
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We recently spent three nights at Angelica Blue, a very comfortable, attractive and well-located b&b -- walking distance to Old Montreal (a much more expensive place to stay), to major Downtown attractions, to the Village, to the Mont Royal/Plateau district and various shopping areas, and only a few blocks to the main Metro hub of Berri-UQAM. Our room (the Victorian) was particularly nice. The proprietor was unfailingly accommodating and kind, making our stay (including delicious breakfasts) a great travel experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodysheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I spent 3 nights in the Royal Suite. There is a large queen bed and a matching single in the room. The desk provided ample space to work from. WiFi was simple to access and I had good speed to surf and work. There is a large bathroom with a bright skylight. So bright in fact that I actually thought I had left the light on one morning. The photos on the website are accurate for the bedrooms. I have included a few of the bathroom.

Breakfast each morning was most delicious. I almost want to tell you what the items were but I'll leave that for your surprise. There is plenty to eat for both veg and non-veg.

Lyne is a wealth of information about the area and an excellent host. She loves the building and being a B&B host which most certainly shows in everything that she does for her guests.

**As I do with any room when I travel, I check my room for bedbugs. I found no evidence whatsoever and had a great stay. You can rest easy here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lederfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#28 of 144 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
#18 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville
A l'Adresse du Centre-Ville
#12 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1213 Sainte Elizabeth, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast is a 4 stars B&B located downtown. A friendly atmosphere is waiting for you with an energetic and well informed owner. She always knows what is happening in the city. There is also nice hostesses ready to give you the best service possible. Come visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelica Blue Bed And Breakfast
Angelica Blue Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing