We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like visiting friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt like visiting friends”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Angelica Blue, where Lyne made us feel very welcome and appreciated. She waited up for us the first night when flights and traffic made us late, and gave great advice regarding things to do, places to eat, driving directions and how to avoid parking tickets! The B&B is nicely decorated, comfortable, clean and very centrally located. We enjoyed the breakfasts and were grateful for the variety and tastiness of the choices. Sitting on the patio after a long day's sightseeing was really nice, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnePageTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    26
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
90
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Spent two days at this charming place on our first stop on our road trip out East from Toronto.. Every thing positive about this place and Lyn is true!!! She made us feel so special and my 8 year old TRUELY enjoyed her.. The place is downtown Montreal and walking distance to restaurants, the mall and the Jazz Festival that was wrapping up when we arrived... This will be a definite stay again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and i stayed for two nights in early June. We arrived in a hire car, after unloading the cases Lyn led me round to the free private parking at the back of the house. The street has a police station at one end and the exotic sex shops on St Catherine at the other otherwise it is all residential and surprisingly quiet for the middle of down-town. The house is old, has slanting floors and staircase, exposed brickwork walls and lots of colourful pictures and ornaments. Lyn's bubbly personality is every where, she is a delight. Breakfasts are interesting and filling, when you leave you are given a muffin for the road. We stayed in The Beach Room, the bathroom is off the utility area, the light over the basin did not work and we could not find a bath plug these are minor irritations that can easily be resolved and are all part of the happy experience that Lyn and her staff give her guests. If ever we visit Montreal again we know where to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Auxiliary7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a pleasant stay at Angelica Blue B&B. The house had a lot of charm and character with creaking floors, slanted stairs and beautiful colorful art hanging on the walls throughout the house.
We stayed in the Mexican room; a small cozy room. The bed was very comfortable, we slept very well. We had a private bathroom located at the end of the hall. The shower was very small, but clean and adequate. Initially I was a bit skeptical about the neighbourhood. Across the street is a police station. But Saint-Elizabeth street turned out to be a quiet street, we never had any issues. I would not walk here late in the night, but that is to be expected with any big city.The location was very convenient, a 10 minute walk to the old Montreal area, a 5 minute walk to the Jazz Festival and a 5 minute walk to a few different metro lines. It made it very easy to travel all over the city without a car.
The host; Lynne, was very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. She was quite busy as her employee called in sick for a couple of days. But she managed to make things run pretty smoothly! The breakfast was always delicious; muffins, brioche, bagels, quiche, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, fresh orange juice etc.
We had a fantastic stay and made great memories at Angelica Blue B&B! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A lovely renovated character B+B with very comfortable beddings, tasteful decor and an attentive and happy staff.

From the first "Hello!" Lyn and her staff went out of their way to make us feel part of her home and the family of those lucky enough to stay at the Angelica Blue.

Breakfasts are diverse and quite robust and Lyn personally ran down the street to a local shop early in the morning to buy us a specific pastry that she said "we simply must try". It was delicious.

The character is evident from the sloping stairs (to the left a bit) on entrance; and the beautiful hardwood floors that are thick and perfectly creaky in matching with a building of nearly 150 yrs old.

As Lyn described, she was struck with the emotion and positive energy of the building when she first saw it years ago. It's a positive and happy place to visit - and return - in our future visits.

Book quickly - As we heard the Angelica Blue is virtually booked full through August 2014.

Room Tip: Remember that only some rooms have en suite bathrooms. We loved the Royale Suite, and all of them a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeithVFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for a conference and then my family joined me for a long weekend. All and all I stayed here nearly a week. It was a delight. The B&B is a lovely, eclectic older building and well situated so we walked to many local attrations. But it is Lyne, the Innkeeper, which was the heart of our stay--her personality sparkles. She is genuine, helpful but never intrusive. I accidentally booked one day short for my stay and arrived a day early. She found me a room, walked me to a local place to grab a late dinner and made me feel very comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and I enjoyed talking to the other guests. I actually stayed at Angelia in October 2013 but am only know posting--sorry--illness in family and am only now catching up. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EEK60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I could not be more happy with our stay at the Angelica Blue B&B over Valentine's Day weekend. The inn is in a perfect location, close to the metro and within walking distance to many of Montreal's main attractions. Lynne, the owner of Angelica Blue, is a fantastic host and will go the extra mile to make sure that you are happy with your stay. This is the only place I will stay whenever I go to Montreal.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#5 of 144 in Montreal
225 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
#11 of 144 in Montreal
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#26 of 144 in Montreal
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1213 Sainte Elizabeth, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast is a 4 stars B&B located downtown. A friendly atmosphere is waiting for you with an energetic and well informed owner. She always knows what is happening in the city. There is also nice hostesses ready to give you the best service possible. Come visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelica Blue Bed And Breakfast
Angelica Blue Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing