We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindsey's Bed and Breakfast for Women
albany, new york
1 review
“Memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Everyone at Lindsey's is great. I have frequented Lindsey's since 1993 with my partners and have taken friends as well. We have all enjoyed our time there. Spring, Summer, Fall and even Winter, a great time is to be had. I also stayed at Lindsey's when we or I have visited during Pride and the Jazz Fest. I missed out this year, I forgot about the pass port issue, but the trains were on strike. I wanted to travel by train, because I hear there are some great sights to view. I will be back in 2010, by myself or with friends, it's a great get away. If you time it right maybe you can book the studio, awesome.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Augusta was a friendly host and we had a fantastic room with a sitting area and comfy bed. Breakfasts were delicious and beautiful and Dasha gave us some great suggestions for sight-seeing as well as assistance in getting a cab when we were ready to leave. There were lots of books and a small fridge for guest use, so we felt right at home!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaritzaGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2008

this place was awesome! i was looking to stay at a place that did organic, and though they didn't really, i requested that they did for me and they did, which is wonderful! not many places would do that, so the fact that they'd at least try to do organic for me in some of the things was good enough. not everything was organic, but everything was good all the same.

augusta was very creative in the kitchen! the grapefruit thing was especially wonderful. it looked too good i didn't even get to take a picture of it before i gobbled it up!

they have a beautiful place. their kitchen is cute, and i loved all the wood in the house. it was great. the beds were very comfortable. the feather pillows were amazingly soft, i'd suggest requesting the soft feather pillows! the comforter was down as well it seemed, so everything was above average. it was so comfortable i couldn't even leave the bed!

this place has a well deserved 4 stars, though since the people are so wonderfully hospitable—it was kind of a homey feel—i'd definitely say they deserve more than that! the star system should be for the entire experience, and in my opinion they deserve more stars.

their place is great and it's very affortable! good location, quiet streets for the most part (we went in the winter).

everything was beautiful. the pets there didn't want us to leave. they were really friendly. if you don't like dogs you may want to check if the dog is still there, since he's visiting, though i think the dog is wonderful.

everything tasted great, lindsey and augusta were really fun and friendly people, the room and bathrooms were way better than expected. lots of wood everywhere, i loved it! it was a beautiful home and i think if you're going to montreal and want to stay at this b&b then do it!

their website says they're a b&b for women so i don't know if men are welcome to stay. a male friend of ours came in to hang out and talk with the people there and everything was lots of fun though.

overall i think it's the best! it was my best accommodations experience ever. b&b's usually are superiour to hotels for a better price, i'd definitely suggest staying there!

  • Liked — I loved everything but if I had to choose I'd say the comfort of the room.
  • Disliked — Nothing! Everything was perfect and I'd definitely go back!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank somegirlwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2007

Exquisite. Lovely accommodations. We were an ignorant Californian couple who arrived in Montreal in late March expecting warm weather. Instead, we found ourselves in snowstorms without proper attire. Not to worry. Lindsay and Augusta went out of their way to account for our inadequate knowledge and supplied us with warm clothes and the warmth of their Fireplace Room, not to be missed. Little touches and details make their bed and breakfast a stand out among our travel tales and we admonish anyone who thinks differently (the American part of us).
Seriously, generous people, generous city, exquisite in all senses.
Jen and Victoria

  • Liked — Personal touches, attention to details
  • Disliked — weather
  • Stayed April 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jennvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2007

My sister and I spent a weekend getaway at this women-friendly b and b. Situated in a vibrant and interesting section of Montreal, Lindsey and Augusta, our hosts provided lovely spotlessly clean rooms, helpful tips, and fantastic breakfasts. Nice touches included coffee brought to our room in the morning, the oversize bathroom /shower, and hand-drawn map with detailed restaurant and shopping info. Pleasant walled garden for sharing conversation with other guests. Great location if you're a foodie, with many excellent restaurants in the Plateau neighbourhood. Close enough to the Metro (subway) to explore other parts of the city, or even a long walk downtown, window shopping or exploring. We stayed in the room with adjoining 'den' , which was roomy enough for two to relax without feeling hemmed in. The oversize bathroom was a treat. Breakfasts were generous and multi-course, fresh fruit and endless coffee. We will recommend to friends. One caution is that there are pets present in the house, a dog and cat, though they were inobtrusive.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank QCTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2007

This little bed and breakfast was literally hidden away because there was no business sign that actually said "Lindsey's Bed and Breakfast". The door was locked, but after knocking someone opened and we were warmly ushered in.

THE ROOM
We stayed in the Fireplace sweet which was just what the doctor ordered. It was cold out so we used that fireplace as many times as we could. The bed was soft and the sheets were warm. The 2 person shower was nice, and the shared 2 person bathtub was heavenly.

THE BREAKFAST
Every morning we were given the best breakfast *ever*. From grilled grapefruit, stuffed apples to good old scrambled eggs and bacon. An hour nap is definitely required after these delicious breakfasts.

THE HOUSE & THE HOSTS
This was one beautiful and clean house. The hosts were warm, funny and very helpful.

CONCLUSION
This was a quiet romantic getaway that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamthespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2007

Lindsey and her partner Augusta were wonderful. Warm and welcoming. They were clear with their guest boundaries. Very intelligent women who were insightful and fascinating. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Liked — the owners, fireplace
  • Disliked — off the beaten path.
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank just_do_it28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#41 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
#86 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Bienvenue B&B
Bienvenue B&B
#79 of 144 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Le Clic
Gite Le Clic
#34 of 94 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge Chez Jean
Auberge Chez Jean
#37 of 94 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Parc du Mont-Royal
Casa Bianca
Casa Bianca
#38 of 144 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindsey's Bed and Breakfast for Women? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindsey's Bed and Breakfast for Women

Property: Lindsey's Bed and Breakfast for Women
Address: 3974 Laval Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H2W 2J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast expressly for women guests only. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing