We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quiet place to stay in Montreal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #70 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great quiet place to stay in Montreal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel meets Marriott standards. As it is a residence inn there are complete kitchen facilities available which gives the impression of a small apartment rather than an hotel suite. If you pick up food you can cook it and store it which is great if you want to eat in.

Having said that a really nice breakfast buffet is included that has a range of hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs , pancakes , french toast, sausage , bacon, etc. They don't serve the exact same stuff every day. The room is large and cheery and attended to smartly so really good value.

The beds are very comfortable with the signature Marriott bedding.

Another good thing is that if you have a vehicle parking is only 20 dollars per day with in and out options. There was always a spot available.

Staff was friendly and efficient and this definitely met Marriott expectations.

Although we did not use it , there is also a pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    232
    106
    42
    23
See reviews for
167
136
47
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This seems to be favoured by workers who need long-stay accommodation and want to cook / eat in their room. It is not far from an area with cafes and restaurants, but none are visible from the front door. It has a canteen-like self-help restaurant providing decent breakfasts and functional other meals.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Grahaem,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. You are right, The Residence Inn by Marriott brand is specialized in extended stays. We provide a wide range of amenities and service to make life easier to guests staying with us for several days, weeks, and sometimes…years! But all of our guests truly appreciate our spacious accommodations with kitchenettes, our penthouse floor with pool, sauna, gym, and our complimentary breakfast. We hope you took advantage of all this, as well as the neighborhood’s shops and restaurants.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a get together with friends. We had a two bedroom suite for 5 girls. The biggest issue was there were only two mirrors, 1 in the bathroom and 1 in the hallway. I word recommend putting a mirror in each bedroom as well. The suite was clean and the bed and linens were comfortable. The breakfast was great, make your own waffle with all the toppings, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, cereal, fruit and bagels were all available. All in all a very good stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CABJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear CABJFK,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and other travellers!
We are happy to read you were satisfied with your room (we took good note of your remark concerning the mirrors). The breakfast, and particularly the waffle station is usually very popular! Glad to hear you enjoyed it as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Montréal – Westmount in the near future! !

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent, quiet location, three minutes away from transport at Ste Catherine, very convenient for shopping, sightseeing and universities. Helpful reception, good service. There is an ATM (MasterCard) by the television room, and several computers and a printer for guests. The wifi speed was excellent, everywhere, including in my room. My room was comfortable, with an ensuite bathroom and an adjacent sparkling kitchen complete with coffee machine, cooker, fridge, dish washer, and a nice touch, a bag of "maïs à éclater au micro-ondes", between you and me, popcorn. The heating system was a tiny bit too noisy. I recommend fresh waffle for breakfast, this comes on top of a good choice to tuck in. Atwater Metro is five away and, on Ste Catherine, there is an amazing Lebanese supermarket, with a huge selection of mouth watering bacclavas, and an even more surprising cheese counter, with mountains of fresh feta cheeses, opposite a cabinet with a range of Canadian excellent cheeses, and even Morbier (unpasteurised, the real stuff), Munster, Gruyère - and French baguette! The Residence Inn Marriott provides an excellent comfortable, convenient base for shorter, and longer stay in Montreal.

Room Tip: Studio/rooms are big, comfortable, and have a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Pete026,
What a pleasure to read your review! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about the Residence Inn Montréal – Westmount, as well as the ‘Marché Adonis’ which is indeed a fantastic place, that we always recommend to our guests! See you soon in Montreal!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I'm a big fan of Residence Inns by Marriott.

This one ticked all the boxes:
- friendly staff
- very clean and well maintained room
- great location
- hot breakfast is always a plus
- coin laundry available in basement
- decent gym

The only minor drawback is that there are only two elevators that service the entire hotel: it can get crowded.

If you're looking for great value hotel and good location hotel, then I highly recommend this one.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The_Weezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Traveled from US to Canada for the first time. I was happy to find the MWRI tucked into a relatively quiet area of the city. The lobby was colorful, comfortable, and well equipped with necessities. The check-in (Teal) and check-out (David) staff were extremely accommodating making the process(es) friendly & speedy. Both were informative, respectful and perfect representatives of Marriott. We received an upgrade on the room for being Marriott reward members. The room was a great size for 2 of us with it's small, but efficient kitchen; 2 TVs, wide balcony, comfortable furniture and tasteful decor. It was quiet which was also important. The breakfast buffet was huge and very good! There was more than enough to eat from a full breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. To a larger than normal Continental breakfast of danish, various toasts, blueberry & chocolate muffins, cereals, breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal, yogurt selection, etc. The breakfast staff were also very informative and attentive. The only negatives were dirty dishes in the cabinets, having to request light bulbs that needed to be replaced (easy enough) and parking our car in a lot down the street (out of view) because it was considered too tall for their lot. That being said, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again as it is in a great location and provided a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Our room was on a high floor & faced the street/mountain view, but was quiet and homey. Very enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I am from India and stayed in this place for about 15 days during an official trip and I felt safe and secured every single day and was impressed by the front desk staffs to all the employees whom I saw there... Complimentary breakfasts to the way the rooms were maintained, i just loved!!! Those 15 days will me in my memory forever snd certainly I will not forget 2710 Lincoln Avenue as well :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayasarathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Vijayasarathy,

The entire team of the Residence Inn Montreal – Westmount would like to thank you for your review.
Such kind words really mean a lot to us, and prove that we managed to fulfill our primary mission: we aim to be your home away from home! We are glad to have you as a valued guest, and hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you again soon in Montreal!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#84 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#19 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing