We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #72 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Located in a nice residential neighborhood. Two blocks from the metro station. Many restaurants within walking distance. The 747 airport bus is about 6 blocks away. Elevators were small, only two, and during morning rush the wait for an elevator is about 5 minutes. Free breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, french toast, pancakes, etc. Staff were friendly, all spoke English as well. Air conditioner in room was a bit noisy. Each room had a balcony. The pool on the 20th floor had a nice view of the city. I would rate this hotel about average for a Residence Inn, it is a bit old though. However, the price is good for what you pay for. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to get a good view of the city,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmoss222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear jmoss222,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Westmount. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location, staff and the various amenities we offer at our property. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the air conditioner problem. Please know that at any moment during your stay, you can always reach the front desk so we may find a solution during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    245
    112
    42
    23
See reviews for
171
149
47
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family spent three nights at the Mariott inn the place is not new but well kept .firstly I thought we could get a smelly room but it was actually VERY Clean. The housekeeping staff very kind and we had our rooms made and towels changed.The breakfast is what you need to go around in Montreal without feeling hungry before lunch time.Will go back again there on my next trip to Montreal .It is so close to everything you need.

Room Tip: Get the family suite on the 15 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djoubanere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

With so many choices to stay in Montreal it can be a bit daunting. We were really torn between this establishment and another. In the end we stayed here for about two weeks as it meet our needs for being close to the Metro system, Pharmacy, restaurants and grocery stores (4 in total) around .
The best thing about this hotel is the staff were warm and genuine. They seemed to be really interested to make the stay worth while. Teal and the staff were great as when we went out to sight see we just had to tell the front desk to clean up our room and everything was speck and span! They even helped provide directions on how to get to various places by foot, metro or bus.
There are so many eateries around that the staff could point us in the right direction every time as they have tried most of them as they love really good food.
Even though there is a convection oven, stove, fridge extra, I doubt you will use it as many of the supermarkets have cooked food such as ADNOIS! or IGA.

A bonus to staying here was the free breakfast (the staff member Frederick was always on top of things) and the free snacks twice a week which were on offer by the hotel in the evening sometimes helped to fill an "empty" stomach.

Taking the metro is so fast and efficient that we never had to drive anywhere because we used the metro pass which was good for the train and bus! The museum of fine arts is only 8 minutes away by bus! and to get to old montreal is under 30 minutes by metro.

The only problem per-se was one of the windows couldn't close properly so noise from the people coming back from the festival was a bit loud. If you are not in a rush don't leave your room during peak times and expect the elevator will be there for you.

Next time we come back we are surely to book this place again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the mountain to wake up to a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DomoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights (Aug 1-4th) in a two bedroom suite.
NO housekeeping ! !
We would leave the hotel early morning and be back late at night and the beds were not made, and no clean towels were placed. NOT acceptable.
We were a group of young people, so we didn't bother calling or complaining, after a long day at the Osheaga music festival, we were too tired to care.
Just because it is known that young teens are the guests - doesn't mean that they had to be prejudice and discriminate by assuming the rooms didn't need to be clean.
Breakfast - just okay.
Not worth the premium rate for this suite and lousy service. We will never stay at another Residence Inn "MARRIOTT" chain again.

Room Tip: book somewhere else. We stayed at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth, last August - 100 times better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Silvia R

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room not being made everyday. Our hotel’s best practice is to indicate all of our guest request & complaints and follow up with them to obtain all guest satisfaction. It is very important to let us know such issues so they can be dealt with right away. We aim for all guests’ satisfaction not only certain stereotype. Would it be possible to contact the hotel referring to this comment; we would appreciate having more information to make certain this situation does not reoccur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a convenient location-couple min walk to Atwater metro and Ste. Catherine st. Room cleanliness lacking-dirty light switches, fans etc. Breakfast bar very busy but good and staff attentive. 2 elevators for 12 floors meant long waits.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mandey M,

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us and fellow travelers. We are terribly sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your time with us. Thank you for bringing the concerns to our attention, rest assured we will follow up on them with team leaders. We are happy you have enjoyed breakfast and our staff assisted to your needs.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had an awesome stay at the marriott residence inn. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 double beds. A crib was set up on arrival as per our request. There was just enough space for 2 adults and 2 small children. There was a full serve kitchen which looked recently upgraded with brand new appliances, cupboards and serving utensils. It was perfect to prepare quick meals (warming up ready made food, making macaroni, making salad). The air conditioner unit had a thermostat and worked perfectly, albeit a bit noisy. The air conditioner fan had to be on when using the shower, or the smoke alarm would sound because of the steam. The bathroom was a good size and was kept very clean by the maid staff.
The hotel had an indoor pool on the penthouse floor that was small, but usually only a few patrons were using it at any given time.
There was a hot continental breakfast served daily. There were eggs, bacon, potatoes, a waffle station, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee and fruit. The food was excellent.
The hotel is in the heart of downtown and is within walking distance to restaurants, shops, grocery stores and cory attractions. The biodome is a 15 minute drive through the city and the mountain is a 10 min drive.
The elevators are the only downside to the building. They are very slow and tend to get busy during "rush hour" times (9am and 5pm).
We had an awesome stay and will definitely be back at this hotel in the future. We have also strongly recommended this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jr0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Upon arrival upgraded into one bedroom suite (originally booked with free night certificates, studio room) on 12th floor. Hotel is in apartment buidling in the middle of residential area (probably never disegned for a hotel, anyway), some 2 blocks from subway station and also 2 blocks from nearest grocery shop. There are only 2 lifts, which can be sometimes problematic. Staff is very friendly and accomodating, but hotel is dated and needs renovations ASAP. One bedroom suite was roomy, but bathroom on very small side with some half century old sink and bath, and shower head that was about to break out of the wall. Toilet seat has also seen better times. Kitchen was useful and more modern, same goes for bedroom. Internet was fast and reliable. Breakfast very basic, more motel that hotel style. Good hotel for families and groups, but I would not want to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieLoevenbruck, Management at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear HotCat11,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to our property. Please know that we have shared your comments with our team leaders and made certain that corrective measures be taken whenever possible. We are happy that you enjoyed the bedroom, kitchen, internet and staff.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 165 in Montreal
659 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#69 of 165 in Montreal
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Meridien Versailles
Le Meridien Versailles
#64 of 165 in Montreal
629 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Property: Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing