We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Ranked #72 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 23 May 2010

A big thanks to Kathy and her staff for all their help and service throughout our stay in Montreal. Suggest Guidos on Catherines for some exellent pasta and a great night out when the hockey is on. Also Val's resturant in the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogendEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2010

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, with our family. 2 young kids 7 and 11. The room we get is sometimes called a BedRoom Suite. It has 2 rooms, with a kitchenette and a balcony. One room has the Queen bed, and the pull-out out sofa bed is in the other room that has the kitchenette. Included in the price is a great buffet breakfast, and wired internet in the room.
When the sofa-bed is pulled out, you cannot walk around it to get to the balcony, it opens right up against the TV cabinet. (there is a TV in each room). The matress on the sofa-bed is pretty thin, and is okay for kids, but I wouldn't want to sleep on it.
The buffet breakfast is great: scrambled egs, sausage (or bacon depending on the morning), toast your own bagel, or toast or english muffin, muffins, donuts, cereal (cold and porridge), yogurt, fruit salad, make your own waffle, juice, milk, coffee.. and the staff keep refilling things till breakfast is done. This is NOT just a continental breakfast!..sometimes the china plates run out and they use styrofoam (I hate cutting on those)
The internet, is a wired connection, and works great on the desk near the sofabed. The kitchenette has a fullsize fridge, a stove, a microwave (orville popcorn included) and sink and a diskwasher. some pots and plates and stainless cutlery included.
Pool is up on the top floor (23?) and is small, and a bit cool, but good for a dip at the end of the day (open till 10:30pm).. the gym on the same level has about 5 machines and is open 24 hours.
The location is close enough to downtown to walk..we did it one night down to St Catherine, and it was fine.
The parking garage cannot take vehicle over 5'8" (or so) so our van had to be parked in a lot 2 blocks away, $9.00 cash in an envelope for 24 hours, in and out privileges, no attendant, but patrolled by security.
ON the whole, I love this place. Very convenient, and there are good deals when you pay up front!..
..enjoy, but leave me a spot...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesvernecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We opened the door of our spacious tw-bedroom suite only to find candy on the floor, a carpet that had not been cleaned, stained and ripped sofas in the living room, dirty placemats on the dining room table, an old and dirty fridge, an old mocrowave, etc. They are doing some very nice rennovations (e.g., new dishwashers, new bathrooms with a very nice shower) but clearly this properly needs to be brought up to Marriott standards. We called the front desk who was extremely friendly and did everything they could to make our stay a good one, and they moved us to a second room hoping it would be better but unfortunatley it had the sames issues. We finally left the hotel (the manager on duty -- Ms. [---] -- was very empathetic but there was little she could do to address the cleanliness issues) and checked into the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown, where we were extremely happy. This hotel is clean as a whistle and very well situated. Our trip to Montreal was saved!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0ad_warri0r77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_Mtl_W, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Dear Mr. (...),

On behalf of our team please accept our most sincere apologies for the experience you had upon your checking into our hotel.
We understand your frustrations under the circumstances. The rooms you were assigned were in fact not ready to be sold. We regret it happened and can assure you of an isolated case.
Rest assured that we investigated the matter and already took corrective and appropriate measures.
Thank You Mr. (...) for your loyalty to Marriott hotels.

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I am beginning to consider this my home in downtown Montreal. It was my second visit to Residence Inn Westmount with a group of students (in Montreal for training purposes). Again the staff was outstanding, they remembered my name and preferences......... which was awesome. My 8 guests found this hotel great........they really felt that it's in the center of all the activity, a few steps from shopping, great restaurants and entertainment. THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER GREAT STAY!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_duckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_Mtl_W, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of all the staff and management, we wish to thank you for having taken the time and trouble for sending your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal – Westmount.


General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal – Westmount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

My family and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount. This hotel is amazing - from the moment we walked in until we left, the service was excellent, the breakfast was great, the views of this amazing city were breathtaking. The pool located at the top (penthouse) was clean and never crowded and also provided an amazing panoramic view of Montreal.

The suite was clean and spacious and, the full kitchen is so functional and practical.

We visit Montreal often and have stayed in many hotels, this was by far our favorite hotel for so many reasons. By far, the best value - great location - you're just a few blocks from everything Montreal has to offer but, far enough so that it is quiet and peaceful at night time.

We'll definitely be back - what a gem of a hotel, so glad we found it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelexpertOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

This was my first time in Montreal so I wanted to stay somewhere that would be easy to navigate from. The hotel was right off St. Catherine St. walking distance to some wonderful restaurants, shopping and the metro. We were recommended some fabulous restaurants by the staff such as O Noir and a great Thai one on Guy St. (I think!). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful the entire stay. The room we had was perfect, it had 2 double beds in one room and a pull out couch in the living room so it fit everyone comfortably. The full kitchenette was a bonus because we could bring leftovers with us and have whatever we needed on hand. The pool and sauna were nice and the breakfast that was included was perfect, it had something for everyone with very reasonable hours. When I go back to Montreal I will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monctonbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and always greeted us. The wireless internet in the room worked perfectly and the pool and exercise area was nice. My favorite was the very adequate breakfast.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
Thank BaltoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 166 in Montreal
714 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#75 of 166 in Montreal
577 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montreal Westmount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing