We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Will Return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Ranked #110 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Free parking + breakfast brought to your room = excellent bang for your buck! The location is good as it is right in the middle of downtown. Everything was extremely smooth from check-in to check-out and a brief issue with the internet was resolved very quickly. Staff were polite and helpful. My room was clean and had everything I needed - except a pen and pad. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. I stayed at this hotel while traveling on business and it was more than adequate. I'll be coming back next time I'm in Montreal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

I stayed at the hotel last week by myself (26 year old single man) and I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. True, it's not the most luxurious place I've ever stayed and the rooms are pretty stark and small. However, the value for the money was fantastic. It's located just two blocks away from the main metro station, as well as the bus stop used for the 747 bus to and from the airport. It could not be more convenient. As for the hotel, the staff was nice, and I had no problems with cleanliness, the internet worked great, and the breakfast in my room was nice. You can choose to stay at much nicer places, but for a room I really didn't spend much time in, the location was phenomenal -- especially if you are going to be spending a lot of time in the Village or traveling around on the metro.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchcolgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The rooms are small but clean and perfectly adequate for a quick overnight trip. Great location near the heart of the Village

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Our room was located next to a building with loud disco type music playing into the middle of the night. The a/c was loud which help overpower the music but worked poorly. Also their wasn't much light in the bedroom; the bathroom was fine. That said, it was still worth the price with free parking, walking distance to many attractions, and a pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. The location cannot be beat and the rates are some of the lowest in the neighborhood. Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping are all around the corner. Metro stations are nearby as well. If you drive, they have free parking in the back or on the side of the hotel. Drug addicts sometimes hang out in the back of the property, but are always watched by the cameras at the Front Desk. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and even come with refrigerators. Breakfast is included in the rate and makes for a special touch when brought directly to your room. The staff is very professional and very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the past few years. I like the convenient location. It is in the village so one is near metro stops, restaurants, and night life.

The most recent time I stayed there, I was given a room that had a very small shower with old tiles. That was not the case the other times I stayed there, so I guess it just depends upon which room you are assigned. A staff member was quick to assign me another room.

Breakfast, which is delivered to your room, is very basic. They used to have a choice of chocolate or plain croissants, but now they only have the plain ones.

If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel for a low price, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marque73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Room was tiny, but nice and clean. The shower was a little gross looking, but maybe just due to old tile and grout. The location was great - walking distance to old port, and right next to major metro stop. The parking lot is extremely tight - if you have a large vehicle the only way in is to drive up the curb and maneuvering out again is definitely a project - best to leave the vehicle parked and walk or take the train to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauries444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Bon Accueil
Hotel Bon Accueil
#109 of 165 in Montreal
70 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Elegant
Hotel Elegant
#123 of 165 in Montreal
192 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#81 of 165 in Montreal
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Viger
Hotel Viger
#114 of 165 in Montreal
188 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Visitel
Hotel Visitel
#102 of 165 in Montreal
159 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#86 of 165 in Montreal
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Andre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Andre

Address: 1285 rue St-Andre, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Saint Andre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Andre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint Andre Montreal
Le Saint Andre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing