We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for family”
Review of Le Roberval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Roberval
Ranked #76 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for family”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were looking for an affordable hotel in Montreal for 4 adults and one child for a week stay, and finding this apartment option was just what we needed. We loved our stay at Le Roberval. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a pack and play to use for the baby, set it up and put sheets in it. The apartment was awesome. Plenty of space for 4 adults, really spoiled us because now we don't want to stay in a regular hotel room. The kitchenette was great, we bought groceries from the grocery store down the street and baked cookies and ate in a few times. The metro station was short walk down the street. Very convenient location. Would definitely recommend and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine79218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    231
    121
    44
    28
See reviews for
138
156
50
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in January. This is a very basic hotel, but for the price paid, we could not wish more. The room was clean, with a fridge, a microwave, and a small kitchenette with all dishes. About 10 min walk to Old Port and Notre Dame de Basilica. Parking right next to the hotel for $15/day. Very good continental breakfast. Will stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

To me this has to be one of if not the best hotel in Montreal. Affordable price, clean spacious rooms, friendly staff & an excellent continental breakfast, I couldn't have had a more perfect stay there. It's in close proximity to the Vieux - Port, Ville Marie & Latin Quarter, plus the train station and connecting lines is just a block away on Berri street. I enjoyed myself so much that I had booked another room before I left for when i return to Montreal in April for my birthday. I can say this is one hotel I'll be recommending to anyone and everyone as the place to stay when in Montreal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chauncey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had a comfortable one bedroom suite with a kitchenette - definitely spacious enough for two, and with a sizable (and very clean) bathroom! The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located less than a five minute walk from Rue Saint-Denis, where a lot of pretty fabulous food can be found.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmmbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is excellently located, just minutes away from the Berri-UQÀM metro station (multiple lines), several bus lines in the vicinity, and only about a 10-minute walk from the charming Vieux-Port area.
The hotel is green, or rather still trying to be. The reception staff was courteous and very, very helpful but not especially welcoming, which is alright but in contrast with some of the other staff, like the cleaning and "restaurant" staff who were all kind *and* professional. For instance, coming in from the cold to check in, it would have been nice to be greeted more kindly at reception, or advised by reception (who could see me on CCTV) that there was also an entrance with a ramp some 4-5 metres away, so I wouldn't have had to drag my heavy suitcase up a flight of steps. There was a good selection of foods at breakfast but almost all of them sweet.
My room was spacious, though it could have done with a bit more light. It was nice and quiet; you can hear people talking when they pass your door, but I never heard a peep from the neighbouring rooms. The kitchenette was the biggest draw and did not disappoint. However, in the week I stayed there nobody changed the kitchen rags. Forcing guests to use paper towels is not very green of them.

Room Tip: Ask for room with more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was a great deal for my girlfriends and I. I found 2 rooms for 3 nights for 700 dollars, on New Years which is amazing. It was a 5 minute walk from the Saq and many other handy stores, and was only ever a 10 dollar cab ride from any shopping or clubbing we wanted to do. Very friendly and healthy staff. The rooms were perfect and had everything we needed (and enough mirrors for all of us to get ready in).

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieHeintzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Jackie,

Thank you so much for sharing your impression of your new year's stay at hotel le Roberval.
It is such a pleasure to start my week in the office with a 5 stars review and I'll make sure to forward it to all our team.

I hope we could contribute in making your celebration of new year's eve a memorable one!
Please accept our best wishes for 2014 and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,

M.Roy
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family of six needed two rooms to accommodate us for our two night visit, and we found both rooms to be very clean and fresh. The staff in the lobby were helpful giving us directions and calling a taxi. Also with the winter weather, the staff worked hard to keep the lobby floors and steps clean. Easy 20 minute walk into the old city of Montreal. For budget conscious family, this hotel worked nicely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin3954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Director of Sales at Le Roberval, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to post a review of hotel Le Roberval.
I'm glad our staff could contribute in making your stay a pleasant one and that you appreciated their constant effort to keep the hotel clean, despite the weather. I'll make sure to forward them your comments!

Thank you and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Montreal!

Sincerely,

M.Roy
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#52 of 164 in Montreal
807 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#40 of 164 in Montreal
527 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#120 of 164 in Montreal
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 164 in Montreal
667 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#77 of 164 in Montreal
566 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#70 of 164 in Montreal
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Roberval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Roberval

Property: Le Roberval
Address: 505 Rene Levesque East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 5B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Roberval 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Montreal’s Quartier Latin, Hotel Le Roberval is in the heart of the city’s cultural centre. Its proximity to transports, main attractions and major festivals sites makes it the perfect solution for travellers seeking clean and comfortable accommodation at rates defying all competition.All of our 76 downtown Montreal suites and studios will meet our guests expectations, and our professional and friendly staff will do all they can to make sure you enjoy your stay in Montreal!All our rooms are non-smoking and equipped with modern amenities such as LCD flat screen television, high quality mattresses, free WiFi Internet. Our rooms are furnished with wet bar, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Our downtown Montreal suites and studios include a kitchenette or full kitchen making them the perfect lodging option for longer stays and weekly and monthly rates are offered all year round. Why pay more for a simple hotel room when you can have your own studio or apartment in Montreal for a fraction of the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Roberval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Roberval Montreal
Le Roberval Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing