We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Champ-de-Mars
Ranked #132 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well Renovated”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed for 2 days at champ de mars, for a small business trip to montreal, i had a budget to keep up with and this hotel offered a great package. Reading some of the reviews here scared me specially the customer service. But I'm glad i chose champ de mars, the service was great the people are really friendly the restaurant has a taste of home cooking to it i loved it, the hotel is a little old but well renovated and located in the heart of old Montreal everything is just across the corner, i recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on budget.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    57
    50
    47
    99
See reviews for
34
118
42
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weert, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Me and my fiance had a very nice stay at this beautifuly located hotel in Montreal on our road trip through the states and Canada. The rooms were spacious and well kept, the view perfect for us. The service couldnt have been better when we accidently spilled some breakfast on the carpet and we tried to clean it with our towels and ended up with none left!
I've recommended this hotel to all my friends and colleagues and I hope they can squeeze in before the booking catches fire!

Rein and Clarissa

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReinS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is very economically priced and wonderfully sited for a visit to Old Montreal.The furniture and decor in the room could only be described as battered but functional and clean-fine for a rest for the night but rather cramped if any time were to be spent in the room-breakfasts were $10 for a wide choice of fixed menus which were filling! Staff were very pleasant and helpful with any requests.Wifi only available in public areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

BeCareful!! if you make any mistake with your reservations- you CANNOT get to a manger to help you out! They will tell you to send an e-mail and you don't get a timely return. They are very strict on their policies and have terrible customer service when it comes to changing reservations. Buyer Beware!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

spent prom night with my gf here. The people were extremely nice and made us feel right at. im from houston texas and i absolutely love montreal.plan on staying at this hotel in the summer again. Everything is really old its a very romantic place. Spent the best night of my life at this hotel. Would probably recommend to younger people. Champ De Mars rules.:) plus its got a perfect location.

Room Tip: Yes choose this one!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrluna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I came to montreal on business and had to stay for a week, this hotel provided me with prices that suits my budget plus the location was just perfect !! all in all the hotel provided me with more than what i expected, people were nice, the good was great. Calm neighbourhood, near metro station, very good service. Fast wireless connection. The room was a little small but its what you get for what you pay. I would recommend this hotel if your travelling on a budget

Room Tip: the room i had was 103. no problems with it at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I went there on business. I always look for affordable yet comfortable hotels to go back to in each city. This is the one I use for Montreal. It is family owned and extremely friendly.

The Location is Amazing, close to everything from metro to the old port or Montreal, a must see. It has the european feeling one would hope to find while in montreal.

The room was very clean and comfortable, the most important parts.

It does not have an elevator, and some of the rooms are smaller than others which I am more than OK with for a 2 star hotel and really good price. I was surprised that it was only two stars, and for some reason showed only 1 star on the booking site.

I was REALLY happy with all my stays. Having read some other of the reviews, I was surprised at some of the negative aspects that must of been more a situational problem than re-occurring, I have been there 4 times I should know the average by now. It is not a 4 star hotel but for all intent and purposes could not say anything was disappointing, quite the contrary,

Definitely Suggest to book here.

Room Tip: walk walk and walk some more if you get the chance, it is such a nice part of the city, and one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Viger
Hotel Viger
#119 of 164 in Montreal
178 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#107 of 164 in Montreal
299 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#77 of 164 in Montreal
566 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champ-de-Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champ-de-Mars

Property: Hotel Champ-de-Mars
Address: 756 Berri | Vieux-Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Champ-de-Mars 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Champ-de-Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing