We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stadium but bad parking.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saputo Stadium

Saputo Stadium
Ranked #78 of 394 things to do in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great stadium but bad parking.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great stadium and lots of fun because of the ultra fans . We go to all impact games and we love it.
The only problem is parking. The parking next to the stadium is always full and reserved,so you have to park at the Olympic stadium witch is a 10 min walk. They advertise about a shuttle but I didn't see one shuttle in 2 years. If you arrive early, you can park in the Insectarium for the same price and it's just across the street.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The stadium is great, we had seats in the 3rd row and you are incredibly close to the action, it's like you are right there on the field with the players. What makes the game great is the Ultra's fan club that is behind one of the goals. From the minute the game begins they never stop chanting, jumping and encouraging the Impact players. Great atmosphere and a gem of a Stadium.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Montreal Impact MLS Team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you have a chance to attend an Impact soccer game, go for it!!! Amazing fans and great atmosphere...the Ultras chanting and jumping are fantastic! Great experience all the time....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I'm a season ticket holder and I must say this is the best ticket in town in the summer! great atmosphere...easy access and very close to a metro station "Viau"

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dante1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good times...small enough to enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Brought the boys to their first soccer game. It was allot of fun. Only issue is only 2 ATMs and all the concessions only take cash. Besides that, we had a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bostons_Silent_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saputo Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Saputo Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing