We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
4
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The apartment is very nice, with five bedrooms, one bathroom, a kitchen and a living room. We were lucky and there was never a queue for the bathroom, and the others were always quiet. The apartment is in a very charming area with many restaurants and small shops, and downstairs a lovely restaurant in which we got very good breakfast (many options!) which is included. I will definitely return if in Montréal again. Only complaint was small queen sized bed for two people, and the mattress was quite uncomfortable. But overall we were so pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Idun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Amazing stay, would recommend it to anyone traveling to montreal. Right off the most popular street with great transportation. Food was absolutely fantastic! Got the third night free for transferring to a different room, bonus! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Jake2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The good: excellent location, bright and cheery, comfortable, kitchenette, balcony

The bad: Although some of the rooms have a "private bath," this includes only a shower and sink, so there is only a single toilette for all five rooms. Also, the owners run the (good!) restaurant of the same name, and don't seem to have time for the gite (B&B). We were there for four days and never once saw them. Someone cleaned the bathroom once, we think. We had to ask at the restaurant to resupply the toilette paper. We never got clean bedding or towels.

Overall, we had a nice stay and it was inexpensive, but not up to par with some of the other places we've stayed in Montreal.

Room Tip: Unless you really want a private shower, don't bother with the "private bath" rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews