We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice large studio apartment close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Concept Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Concept Living Room
Desk Work Station 42' Flat Screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Open Concept Living Room
Desk Work Station
42' Flat Screen TV
Microwave Fan and full 30' Stove.
Curio
Rain Shower Head.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
purfickda...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice large studio apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Montreal. the first leg of our Great North American adventure. We stayed here as a base to see the sights and attend our first ever Grand Prix. The apartment was laid out exactly as Linda described, it had all the necessary equipment and amenities that anyone would need for a short break. In comparison to other properties it was also good value as all rentals are expensive for the grand Prix weekend. the property is close to two metro stations and also a short walk to the area that is set out for the Grand Prix festival. we walked to the city centre in about 30 minutes. but the metro was about 5 minutes from the property and reached the city centre in about 10 minutes. the property is also a nice walk to the famous Mount royal park which i would highly recommend for a ramble if you have an hour or two to spare. Linda and her partner were courteous and friendly.They were friendly and helped out with recommendations for restaurants and directions. i would recommend this rental as an ideal getaway for a couple for a short break. it may however be a bit small to accommodate more than 2. However I would be surprised if you could find a superior property located as close to the city at a better price. i would visit this property if I was ever to visit Montreal again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueAL2014
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, quiet but close to the centre. Short walk to the art museum where we caught the excellent Rodin exhibition.
Picked up/dropped off
keys with security, no problem. Ideal for two people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We look forward to your next visit to Montreal! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Homa2015
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had no clue we are charged American Dollar”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Woooow!!!!! talk about tricking us. We live in Toronto Canada and booked an apartment in Montreal through Trip advisor. There was no mention of the payments are in American Dollar. Even the owner Linda C. did not mention this important matter. Final charge was $219.52. Later on I found out this amount is in American Dollar which was $278.96. I just wanted to warn everyone about this trick / trap. I am very disappointed at both the owner and Trip advisor. I will never ever deal with either one. Paying $60 extra does not break us, but it is the principle. Shame on you guys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: lack of honesty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreal36...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This condo is right at the foot of Mont Royal and has easy access to everything we needed: Metro, restaurants, banks... My husband and I enjoyed taking evening walks in the breathtaking woods. The room is fully equipped, even with a big sturdy umbrella, which we used for a couple of times during our stay. We are so glad we booked it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thanks and we would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Nicol...
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, exactly how described”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Location was great on a quiet see but still close to everything. Room was exactly how described, very clean and comfortable and fully equipped. The owners were great to work with very friendly and helpful, quick to answer emails and calls. I would definitely use this accommodation again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thanks for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
885pedro
Saltillo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excelent”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

well located, excelent place, clean and full equiped, parking available, good bed, good service at location

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing