We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Two!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Take Two!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel while on business in December. I figured I would stay again on my last business trip. The construction has been completed and all is well. I did have one issue, I found the room I was in had a loud noise that would start and stop, start and stop which prevented me from sleeping (I was in room 926) I spoke to the front desk and they agreed to move me into room 909 (again yay). She also indicated she would have maintenance go to the original room to determine the cause. I thought the issue was resolved very well. Would stay there a third time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetVanillaCSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    257
    56
    16
    32
See reviews for
230
274
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I don't throw the "Excellent" rating around without it being legitimate. I stayed here for one night over this past weekend because it was $50 less expensive than the full service Marriott down the street for a King room. This property is brand new, check in was smooth, room was quiet, brand new carpets, decent location - close to China town and old town. The downtown financial district / Bell Centre is an easy 10 - 15 minutes walk. Didn't try the pool or the restaurant downstairs, but if you want a very clean and quiet place to crash with a big room and a flat screen TV in a decent part of town, I think this property offers exceptional value.

Room Tip: Go for "back side of hotel" off the main road (Rene Levesque).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGR528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My partner, best friend and I stayed here from 27 February to 2 March 2014.

We had an amazing stay with great food, lovely bar area and great friendly bi-lingual staff. It really was one of the best and friendliest hotels that we have ever stayed in and would most definitely return.

Thank you everyone at this great hotel for making us welcome and comfortable

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Old Montreal, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powdyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I recently went to Montreal last month, for the first time.
Travelling alone, I was looking for a nice and comfortable hotel with a great location.
And i found a special offer on the internet for this one.
Located right dowtown Montreal, close to the main attractions; very clean and super comfortable rooms and beds. Excellent service, very nice receptionists and very friendly waiters/waitresses and bartenders.
Plus, wifi included and modern/design furnitures.
It was a great experience!
Hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as I did.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Having stayed at other hotels in Montreal, we opted to try this new place. It is convenient to everything downtown as well as old Montreal and the convention center. Being new, everything is in great shape. Comfortable rooms, well-appointed and a helpful front desk. The daily indoor parking charge is reasonable and allows in/out privileges along with being able to park your own car. With a SUV as a vehicle, I am always concerned about garage heights as some hotel parking's are close calls. This place has an 83" clearance. The only bothersome issue is with the hotel room doors that will slam closed and can be a rude awakening during the night. The hotel management should be encouraged to place a small notice inside the room near the door asking guests to control the door closing. Right now, that drops the sleep quality to 3.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morristown, new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I recently stayed at the new Marriot Courtyard in downtown Montreal and had a very good experience. The room was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the internet connection is quite good. There is onsite parking (extra fee) but it was easily accessable from within the hotel. In addition, the onsite restaurant was spectacular, a wide menu of excellent food at competitive prices. The service was also top notch. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I'm writing this review to express how much I appreciated all of the excellent customer support I received from the hotel staff this past Monday night. Misplacing ones wallet and all that is in it was an extremely stressful event, especially when you're not in your home country, I appeared at the front desk with only my passport and my Visa account info written on a piece of paper and while this is understandably against Marriott policy (no credit card), thanks to creative problem solving, I won't forget the extra effort that the friendly hotel staff all went through to try to make sure I was checked in promptly and securely.

Also, helping me to secure and pay for a cab back to the airport the following day was just another added extra effort on the staff's part that made this whole problem so much easier to deal with.

I want to mention specifically Julie Casse, front desk manager, and Ghislain Lacelle, General Manager for their willingness to think outside the box to fix my problem. As a platinum elite lifetime member who has spent hundreds of nights in Marriott's around the world, it is not trivial when I say sincerely that I will always regard the support that this team provided me this week as among the finest ever. It is the human aspect that they brought to the situation that is too rare these days in business travel, and it will continue to make me a lifelong Marriott customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sts421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montreal Downtown

Property: Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Address: 380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Montreal Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is located in the heart of downtown Montreal in the quartier des spectacles district, on Rene Levesque boulevard West. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is a contemporary design by Brian Burrows Architects of Montreal; development by the CANVAR Group of Montreal, a leading Montreal real-estate developer. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is sure to become a landmark in the downtown Montreal core.Located one block from Montreal's Convention Center and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, Bell Center, and 3 street corners from old Montreal.Our hotel in downtown Montreal operates as a full service boutique style hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.Our lobby dining room & lounge at Le Darlington features ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving: “a la carte” breakfast and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.For meetings up to 300 people, we offer modern, spacious, well equipped, comfortable meeting/banquet facilities.Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a weekend getaway. We are sincerely looking forward to serving your lodging requirements.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing