We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice there and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Twice there and will be back”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Montreal has many fine hotels and this Marriott property is no exception.
I stayed at this hotel twice this past winter and loved it.
The service factor here is off the chart good. the staff in each area is always there to assist as best as they can and are soooooooooooo polite!
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are extra comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    243
    55
    16
    31
See reviews for
218
263
33
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'm staying in this hotel right now. We we're give a room on the 2nd floor. The signage in the hotel is atrocious it it was hard to find where the rooms are on this floor. The room itself is fairly big and it's fine...not great, but ok. The view is a back alley. At midnight we were woken up by garbage trucks outside and at 6:30 trucks started arriving, each one beeping loudly as they move through the alley, park etc. So far this has not been an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't face the alley and ask for a room on an upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dabbyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We thank you for your comments concerning the signage of the hotel and we will look at what we can do to make the rooms on our 2nd floor easier to find. The second floor has a wonderful view of our beautiful lobby along with plenty of seating with our business center open 24 hours per day. The rooms on this floor are very spacious as you have mentioned but they are also unique because they are the only rooms with the ceilings’ that are over 14 feet high.

We are truly sorry to hear of your comment concerning noise during your stay because we have no other record of other street noise complaints even when the hotel was running at full capacity.

As per street noise, yes one cannot deny it exists as we are situated on a six lane urban boulevard in the center of the Montreal business district, one block from the convention center and two blocks from old Montreal, it is a true urban setting with all the urban conveniences and the inconveniences including both vehicle and pedestrian traffic. The alley that you are referring to is Anderson Street and it is a residential street. Yes there are service vehicles that are required to pick up garbage and keep our city clean. The city is also experiencing a problem with the aqueducts on Anderson Street and they are affecting emergency repairs.

The Administration Office along with the Guest Service Manager are all directly situated in the lobby of this hotel. The hotel also operates with a Manager on Duty each shift and they can be found in the lobby answering all inquiries and insuring a high level of professionalism and service are provided; thus our hotel team is available 24 hours per day to accept your comments and resolve any issue you may have during your stay.

We sincerely hope the above is to your understanding and we hope you will give us the opportunity to resolve any issues that you may have during your stay so we can make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a weekend get-away. Fantastic location, we parked the car when we arrived and didn't see it again until our departure. Walking in the right shoes, to anywhere central and fun touristy, is possible (with all the great food in the area, walking is a good excuse to try a little more). The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, and knowledgeable- the rooms comfortably large and definitely quiet. The only little downside, was that the room was hot- even when we turned the thermostat to the lowest settint, the air blowing from the fan was not too cool. This was possibly due to the hotel not having changed from heat to A/C in the main system, and was not irritating enough to put a damper on our most enjoyable Montreal weekend. Merci Marriott!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetydane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pro:
Clean room, washroom and lobby.
Firm beds.
Friendly staff.
Quick check-in, no waiting, plenty of staff.
Like the security of needing the hotel card to access the hotel and elevators at night.
Rate is ok.

Con:
The lobby snack food store has lots of high fat and salted snacks, not much healthly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 230Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect in middle of the downtown montreal. It is very close to the old montreal, old port and approximately 40 minutes walking from the famous Mont-Royal park. It is also close to the festival yard in the downtown.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I think my favourite part about this hotel was how quiet it was on the weekend. It felt like we were all alone on the floor, but it turns out most of the rooms were full, so the sound-proofing must be excellent. Had a dip in the pool up on the 11th floor one morning and were happy to find it empty. This hotel seems to have all the amenities and served our purposes perfectly. We also appreciated the city scene photography and artwork in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapitalMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
439 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed here for a mini vacation and it is walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do.The staff was very helpful when needing directions, or suggestions. The bar and restaurant at the hotel were very good choices. will be back and will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montreal Downtown

Property: Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Address: 380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Montreal Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is located in the heart of downtown Montreal in the quartier des spectacles district, on Rene Levesque boulevard West. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is a contemporary design by Brian Burrows Architects of Montreal; development by the CANVAR Group of Montreal, a leading Montreal real-estate developer. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is sure to become a landmark in the downtown Montreal core.Located one block from Montreal's Convention Center and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, Bell Center, and 3 street corners from old Montreal.Our hotel in downtown Montreal operates as a full service boutique style hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.Our lobby dining room & lounge at Le Darlington features ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving: “a la carte” breakfast and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.For meetings up to 300 people, we offer modern, spacious, well equipped, comfortable meeting/banquet facilities.Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a weekend getaway. We are sincerely looking forward to serving your lodging requirements.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing