We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location in heart of the city .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
FREMONT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location in heart of the city .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and walked everywhere we wanted to go . The hotel had A great large room that was super clean , comfy bed , nice size tile bathroom, in room refrigerator and coffee maker . Location was great close to a lot of tourist attractions .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    237
    54
    16
    31
See reviews for
217
258
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Downtown Montreal for two nights to tour the city. This hotel was convenient to Chinatown, a short walk to Old Montreal, many restaurants and other downtown shopping. We happened to be there during the Jazz Festival, so that was an added bonus. The room itself was nice and quiet, there was free wifi, a mini-fridge, and a safe for your valuables. The beds were comfortable. The only con was the parking. We were driving from Quebec City with a car and parking was about $25.00 per night. The garage was really small, so parking was a little challenging. There might have been other lots in the area, but we didn't bother to look. Staff was extremely friendly, and concierge was extremely knowledgeable. A great stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagomember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

we wanted a hotel convenient to the jazz festival and old montreal, within a reasonable price range, and with rooms in decent shape. the courtyard marriott montreal downtown met all those points! the room (312) was clean, new-looking, and large enough for me to jump around and do some exercises. parking is convenient, in the underground garage, and although you pay your fair price (maybe a tad bit more), there are ins-and-outs, and you saves you the worry of parking. in short, i think the hotel provided all the comforts and amenities of a higher priced, "luxury" hotel without being prohibitively expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not at the hotel. That has nothing to do with my review, other than it made the endless hall to our room unbearable. So far, the hotel hasn't done anything to injure me. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful in plan our free time in town. Even with a bum foot, it was close enough to everything to make easy-walking to food, shopping, a few nice churches and even Old Montreal. It was very cool to see people swimming outdoors in the wintertime.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, md
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights and had a very positive experience at the Courtyard Marriott - friendly staff, nice room and bathroom, very comfy bed, clean, and best of all a great location for the jazz festival. We did not have a car but had no trouble getting around. Easy bus ride (747) from airport, walking distance to many areas and to both metro and bus transportation. Enjoyed the hot tub. Fitness center looked well-equipped but I didnt use it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janno814
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ridgefield, CT USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We used to travel to Montreal regularly but have not been there in more than a year so the Downtown Courtyard is new to us. The location is perfect you can walk, Bixi Bike or Metro everywhere from here. We were just a short block from the Jazz Fest which was a nice advantage. Montreal is such a great city to visit with French heritage, culture and cuisine at it's core, yet you also have an amazing array of other cultures that enrich the city and delight the tourists. As a base the Courtyard Downtown could not be better. The rooms are large with floor to ceiling windows and subdued decor. There is a full service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The fitness center is a huge beautiful glass enclosed room on the top(11th) floor of the one of the buildings. There is an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and outdoor deck on this level as well. The other building in the hotel complex is a tall skyscraper that is only partially occupied by the hotel; the remainder of the building (most of it) has rental apartments. The Courtyard moniker implies something lower down in the Marriott hierarchy but this one is in my opinion on a par with the Marriott Montreal flagship, Chateau Champlain. I think the prices for either are about the same too. I am glad to now have the choice in Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB88fml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I love this hotel for it service and convenience to Chinatown and Festival. The people at the front desk was outstanding. The restaurant waitresses were great, they gave great service. I highly recommend this hotel when you are in Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montreal Downtown

Property: Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Address: 380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Montreal Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is located in the heart of downtown Montreal in the quartier des spectacles district, on Rene Levesque boulevard West. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is a contemporary design by Brian Burrows Architects of Montreal; development by the CANVAR Group of Montreal, a leading Montreal real-estate developer. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is sure to become a landmark in the downtown Montreal core.Located one block from Montreal's Convention Center and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, Bell Center, and 3 street corners from old Montreal.Our hotel in downtown Montreal operates as a full service boutique style hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.Our lobby dining room & lounge at Le Darlington features ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving: “a la carte” breakfast and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.For meetings up to 300 people, we offer modern, spacious, well equipped, comfortable meeting/banquet facilities.Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a weekend getaway. We are sincerely looking forward to serving your lodging requirements.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing