We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Very Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Ranked #22 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, Very Nice hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After staying in a few different hotels over the years in Montreal, for the price this one has most of what you will want. This isn't a small cute, romantic hotel like those in Old Montreal which is only a few short blocks away. This is a super clean, easy to park, modern hotel. There was a bit of a wait anytime you needed something from the front desk, but they were always caring and professional.

You can walk to almost any location from here, but its also close to the subway, and on a major street so you have plenty of taxi choices.

For a Courtyard Marriott, this is a stylish place, but its comfortable as well.

Room Tip: we had a corner room on the 6th floor, we would have liked a bit higher but the view was still great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartNSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    235
    54
    16
    31
See reviews for
216
258
32
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights and was very happy. The hotel is located a short walk from Old Montreal, downtown shopping, many great restaurants and so much more. Our room was quite large and comfortable, as well as being very clean. We had a great view. The only complaint deals with the location of the T.V., which made it uncomfortable to watch from the bed. Staff was excellent. From the check in process to the checkout, each person we dealt with was pleasant and very helpful. A great place to stay when in Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, as they have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312Ang057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just stayed here sat night. The hotel is pretty new and modern. The staff was great and couldnt be more friendly and helpful. The concierge, a young man, recommended a few places to eat and we listened to him. The hotel is right next to chinatown and short walk to the art center. It is also a 15 minute walk to the old port. Parking is underground ($24). If you just want yogurt or a danish and coffee for breakfast get it at the snack bar in the rear of the lobby and you can save a few bucks rather than eating in the restaurant. They have a nice bar and a happy hour.
I asked for a quiet room and they gave me the best room I've had in years. It was a corner room and it was huge.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREMONT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and walked everywhere we wanted to go . The hotel had A great large room that was super clean , comfy bed , nice size tile bathroom, in room refrigerator and coffee maker . Location was great close to a lot of tourist attractions .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Downtown Montreal for two nights to tour the city. This hotel was convenient to Chinatown, a short walk to Old Montreal, many restaurants and other downtown shopping. We happened to be there during the Jazz Festival, so that was an added bonus. The room itself was nice and quiet, there was free wifi, a mini-fridge, and a safe for your valuables. The beds were comfortable. The only con was the parking. We were driving from Quebec City with a car and parking was about $25.00 per night. The garage was really small, so parking was a little challenging. There might have been other lots in the area, but we didn't bother to look. Staff was extremely friendly, and concierge was extremely knowledgeable. A great stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagomember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

we wanted a hotel convenient to the jazz festival and old montreal, within a reasonable price range, and with rooms in decent shape. the courtyard marriott montreal downtown met all those points! the room (312) was clean, new-looking, and large enough for me to jump around and do some exercises. parking is convenient, in the underground garage, and although you pay your fair price (maybe a tad bit more), there are ins-and-outs, and you saves you the worry of parking. in short, i think the hotel provided all the comforts and amenities of a higher priced, "luxury" hotel without being prohibitively expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not at the hotel. That has nothing to do with my review, other than it made the endless hall to our room unbearable. So far, the hotel hasn't done anything to injure me. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful in plan our free time in town. Even with a bum foot, it was close enough to everything to make easy-walking to food, shopping, a few nice churches and even Old Montreal. It was very cool to see people swimming outdoors in the wintertime.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montreal Downtown

Property: Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Address: 380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Montreal Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is located in the heart of downtown Montreal in the quartier des spectacles district, on Rene Levesque boulevard West. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is a contemporary design by Brian Burrows Architects of Montreal; development by the CANVAR Group of Montreal, a leading Montreal real-estate developer. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is sure to become a landmark in the downtown Montreal core.Located one block from Montreal's Convention Center and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, Bell Center, and 3 street corners from old Montreal.Our hotel in downtown Montreal operates as a full service boutique style hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.Our lobby dining room & lounge at Le Darlington features ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving: “a la carte” breakfast and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.For meetings up to 300 people, we offer modern, spacious, well equipped, comfortable meeting/banquet facilities.Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a weekend getaway. We are sincerely looking forward to serving your lodging requirements.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing