We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Ranked #22 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The place is very new looking. The rooms spacious, comfortable beds, nice fitness room and pool. It is close to the subway system, and we walked to St Denis and the surrounding neighborhoods in 10-15 min (felt like I was in a mixture of SoHo and the village with all the eateries and shops).

The staff was very courteous on check in and anything else we needed (directions to sites, toothpaste, late night snack).

Only downside is the 25$ a day (Canadian) to park in their garage. I think 10$ a day would be appropriate.
We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast one day. It was good, large portions, friendly servers.

btw-Im not French speaking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank docalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for a bachelor party with 9 other guys in three rooms. Hotel was spotless, comfortable rooms, and quiet. Location was perfect, close to Old Montreal, St. Catherine street, and a cheap cab ride anywhere else. Also not far from the Metro.

Cool outdoor patio right off the pool that we hung out in a lot. The indoor pool is closed in by glass looking out into the city.

All in all a good stay, the hotel didn't have much character but it got the job done and the location was perfect for out stay. Split our hotel room 3 ways between us and then split the payment too, very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a Courtyard, but has the look and feel of a Marriott, with a few exceptions e.g. no room service. I had a large room with a king bed, sleeper sofa, refrigerator and coffee machine for a weekend stay. There was plenty of space and the room was very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful, providing directions and advice when needed. The location is excellent for walking to Old Town, St. Catherine Street and the Metro. Also, a reasonable rate for downtown Montreal. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MapleLeaf1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel is spotless and great location. Easy walking distance to arts area & old town. Grocery store a couple blocks away - room has small empty fridge. Nearby subway. Youthful staff - but they were all professional and helpful. Restaurant has decent food - bartenders friendly. No room service - but that's expected of a Courtyard. No tubs - but showers big and bright. Housekeeping knocks early wanting to get into room - but no worries when you tell them to come back later. Once you find the entrance to the parking deck - easy in and out. We had a room overlooking the main street and did not find it noisy. This hotel was better than older Marriott's we have stayed at. This hotel must often be booked capacity. Don't assume you'll get an early check-in. Even with Platinum status we had to wait for a room until 3 pm and didn't get any upgrade or corner room. No biggie, these are not expected. Reasonable rate for hotel in a metro area. Gotta love the newer properties.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityplaner1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had a good experience upon check-in with Jonathan.
However, upon check-out on 8th July 2014 between 11:00-12 noon, a lady staff located at the leftmost counter was so rude answering tel calls while I was in front of her.
She answered three calls in spite of the fact that I was in a hurry to catch the train back to Toronto.

I have travelled all over the world and this is my first time to encounter a hotel staff answering calls while she is processing the check-out of a hotel guest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank Twinkle8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at the New Courtyard Marriott Montreal.

We wish to let you know that your comments are very important to us and rest assured that the hotel management is always open to feedback concerning our service.

If you wish to contact the Hotel General Manager with more details concerning your arrival experience that may help us pin point the areas where we need to improve would help greatly. You may e-mail the General Manager Mr. Ghislain Lacelle at glacelle@courtyardmarriottmontreal.com and he will be happy to receive your comments.

We sincerely hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area.

Yours truly,

Francis Browne
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I just returned from a long weekend trip to Montreal for their International Jazz Festival. It was my first time in Montreal and I had a great time.

The Marriott is perfectly located. It is just a couple of blocks from the Jazz Festival but it's also a short 4 or 5 blocks from the Old Town district and the waterfront. The old town is wonderful and a great place to walk around. The jazz festival was great as well.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They were always willing to give directions or help with arrangements. The restaurant is a great place for breakfast or dinner. However, while the food was great, it seemed to take forever to be served.

We didn't use the workout facilities but did briefly check them out. The equipment seemed to be new and well-maintained and the room itself was really huge. The room is surrounded by large windows offering a nice view of the city.

The hotel is very centrally located and is a great option when visiting downtown Montreal. I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and got a beautiful room overlooking the back of the hotel. The bed was very good and you had a nice thick fluffy pillow and a slightly thinner one. This way you can choose how you wish to sleep. The staff were friendly and there's even a little shop in the hotel, where you can buy a sandwich and a coffee.
They have a parking garage.
The only minor remark: finding the parking lot the first time was not that easy. It's not actually that difficult, you just drive behind the hotel and then it's on the opposite side, but for some reason we missed it. Maybe an extra sign?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anno1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#60 of 165 in Montreal
2,890 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montreal Downtown

Address: 380 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £86 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Montreal Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is located in the heart of downtown Montreal in the quartier des spectacles district, on Rene Levesque boulevard West. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is a contemporary design by Brian Burrows Architects of Montreal; development by the CANVAR Group of Montreal, a leading Montreal real-estate developer. The Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville is sure to become a landmark in the downtown Montreal core.Located one block from Montreal's Convention Center and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, Bell Center, and 3 street corners from old Montreal.Our hotel in downtown Montreal operates as a full service boutique style hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.Our lobby dining room & lounge at Le Darlington features ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving: “a la carte” breakfast and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.For meetings up to 300 people, we offer modern, spacious, well equipped, comfortable meeting/banquet facilities.Courtyard Marriott Montreal Centre-ville will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a weekend getaway. We are sincerely looking forward to serving your lodging requirements.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing