We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$780
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
579
293
60
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
293
60
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfull service marriottfloor to ceiling windowscorner roomwalking distancesteam roompool and hot tubconstruction sitemini fridgevery nice hotelroom keyhotel restaurantrestaurant downstairsold townself parkingtrain stationunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was a great hotel, very clean and with a very helpful staff. They were friendly and helpful before we even got out of the car! Amazing service! The hotel is situated almost halfway between Old Montreal and more of the bustling part of Montreal. I have to tell you they had an amazing shower and really soft towels which I so appreciated after a long day of sightseeing! There is a mall across the street but be aware things close earlier here than in the states. Great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maggie0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Perfect-Perfect and more perfect! 5 Star rating! Incredibly clean, spacious-gorgeous large bathroom- decor top notch- quiet all around---staff was beyond helpful-friendly-and available!
Marriott is only place I stay and this just confirms again why they are #1. Thank you for a super stay and helping with elderly parents!

Room Tip: Both rooms one on each side seem fine - we were near elevator and never heard a thing or anyone in the hall.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KJ4757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed 7 lovely nights at this hotel.
Location is right in the heart of everything. Short walk to Place Des Arts metro station and St Catherine Street famous for shopping and restaurants. Short walk to Old Montreal and the lovely St Paul street, Short walk to Notre Dame Basilica, several buses stop in front of hotel and will connect you to anywhere, Short walk to McGill Univ. Short walk to main train station. several nice restaurants within walking distance (Baton Rouge, The Keg, Andiamo, ...). There is a large supermarket just 100 meters away opposite the hotel.
I liked that you need your room access card to use the elevator or to open the main door after midnight (added security)
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Concierge helped in visiting the right attractions, provided free maps, recommendation for lovely restaurants.
Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. Free coffee machine inside the room.
The hotel breakfast was not a buffet style as many other restaurants offer. Instead you were limited to a la carte menu. Not consistent with what drinks are included in our breakfast package every day depending on who served us
There was Starbucks coffee in the lobby where you can get a cup of coffee or a snack.
Very good rating given in view of breakfast and beds not as comfortable as other hotels I stayed in.

Room Tip: Higher floor for better views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maher_DxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We picked this hotel from its good reviews although we were a bit wary as some of them were not so good, but we arrived late on Saturday after a long flight and our room was perfect. We had one of the middle rooms at the back and it was a large room with a king bed. Staff could not do enough for us ( we are not demanding travellers ). We can recommend its location which we found to be perfect for seeing all of the old town, shopping, Place de Arts etc, maybe a bit of a walk if you wanted the late night bars. We stayed 5 nights and on the last morning had breakfast which was great we wished we had eaten there before and it was cheaper than outside establishments. Certainly would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MCR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis B, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your realistc and positive assement of our property along with it services.
It is unfortunate that a minority of our patrons take advantage of this great media to attempt to gain personally by reflecting negative views on services that are non realistic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Recently stayed two nights. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and spacious. Seemed new. Keurig and mini-fridge in the room too. Elevators were very fast. Some hotels in big cities annoy the heck out of me because the elevators are slow, but not here! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews