We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montreal over Memorial Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge St. Jacques
Ranked #102 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
East coast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Montreal over Memorial Day Weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When I saw the photo of this place it looked pretty modern. I was shocked when i drove up and saw it was a motel. But i was shocked at the room, how clean it was how comfortable the bed was. I really enjoyed the fact that the front desk lady answered all my 1000 questions in regards to getting around the city and around the block road exit. This hotel was all that I needed, Free parking was key and the bus stops right in front and takes you to a metro station.

Room Tip: roms on the back are quiet but doesnt allow you to see your car in the packing lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank my_life_is_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    32
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
18
46
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My in-laws were visiting so we booked them at St Jacques, they loved it. When I went visiting, I got the opportunity to use the sauna facilities, that was relaxing. I only wanted to sleep after that. Because St Jacque is downtown, it was easy to visit them and enjoy other facilities like the pool

Room Tip: Try the sauna, it is so relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carladubois25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Z, Manager at Auberge St. Jacques, responded to this review, 25 November 2015
Dear carladubois25,

Thank you for sharing your review about our motel and sauna with other travellers. We are happy to know that your relatives were happy with the stay in the motel and liked its close proximity to downtown. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our private sauna with a pool table; we hope that you will rent the sauna place again and will have even better experience with your friends.

Kindest Wishes,
Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Auberge St. Jacques is an affordable, newly renovated motel located fairly close to the center of the city - 30 min by public transit. It is not a top of the line hotel and it's not in a trendy area, but considering the prices, it is an excellent value. First of all it has parking, which most Montreal hotels don't provide for free. Nearby is a residential area with some nice restaurants (Sherbrooke). Metro is ~20 min, and there's a bus stop right at the hotel. Rooms are newly renovated, spacious, clean, beds comfortable, there's TV and WiFi. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. There's no food at the hotel but in Montreal with its variety of restaurants that's not a problem. Somewhat noisy but not too bad. The only complaint is their WiFi is somewhat slow. Overall, we enjoined our stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pasha133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I was a client for several months they were very friendly at first then one day my credit card had a temporary hold, I told them about the issue figuring they would understand the situation and they previously promised to give me a free nights stay since I gave them so much business, however when I asked for what they promised they said no then told me I had an hour to get out or they would call the police. To be honest I felt it was very disrespectful and race related. My advice don't go there, especially with the fact that there is 4 or 5 other motels in the area. It was the worst motel experience of my life.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Z, General Manager at Auberge St. Jacques, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We regret that you had this experience and hopefully the other time we will be more than happy to accommodate you to the fullest extent of our capabilities, in order to delight you. However, as you were a regular client, and were given a 10% discount, we wanted to share appreciation by this hoping for your satisfaction of stay with us. Our Motel is very busy this time of year, hence it was essential to provide on-time payments due to very strict rules on reservations, in order to please every client looking to book a room at Auberge St-Jacques. Late payments 90 % of the time, payments after 2-3 days after the check-out date, not accepting gentle reminders by our friendly, experienced and welcoming staff are not acceptable since we lose the opportunity to serve other regular clients. We apologies for inconvenience and hope for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My accomodation is this motel was in one of the renovated rooms. It was super clean, well decorated making me feel like at home. I was there for a business meeting so, being 10mn drive from downtown Montreal was very convenient for us. What I also liked in this hotel was the Jacuzzi rooms and the fact that there is sauna in the same hotel building. Overall, lodging at Auberge St.Jacques was an extraordinary experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff are amazing . the rooms are brand new and very stylish and best deal on a room in Montreal. there no gym or pool but if you just need a room its best value. Besides your in Montreal how much time are u in room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Absolutely amazing place for anyone who wants to experience beautiful, stylish and comfortable hotel at very affordable prices! Modern and beautiful design, very clean, the stuff is super kind and warmly welcoming, try to please you in any way, I liked it! And for me the sauna lover was such a pleasure to discover their new sauna that was recently opened! Design-wise, quality-wise and comfort-wise the BEST sauna in Montreal! The real wood smelling makes you feel very relaxed and releasing your stress! The pool table in the sauna is a bonus when you come in the company of your friends to enjoy your time! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Chabrol Hotel & Suites
#104 of 164 in Montreal
36 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#119 of 164 in Montreal
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#77 of 164 in Montreal
568 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Visitel
Hotel Visitel
#91 of 164 in Montreal
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge St. Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge St. Jacques

Property: Auberge St. Jacques
Address: 6120 rue Saint-Jacques, Montreal, Quebec H4A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge St. Jacques 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 5 minutes drive from Montreal's New MUHC Hospital, and about 15 minutes drive from Downtown Montreal and Montreal's Pierre Elliot Trudeau International Airport, Auberge St.Jacques offers its guests a conveniently located, recently renovated lodging and a high quality service at very affordable prices. Our motel offers 38 completely renovated rooms; each of them features a modern unique design, as well as basic amenities that include individually controlled AC and heating, cable flat screen TVs, free WiFi access, free parking, and some other services. At Auberge St. Jacques we are dedicated to provide the best customer service and ensure that your stay in Montreal is pleasant and unforgettable. So, if you have any questions, suggestions or comments do not hesitate to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Auberge St. Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing