We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W Montréal more than perfect !”
Review of W Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Montreal
Ranked #22 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The service and all the staff were wonderful. Perfect location , room was impressive. I will be back for sure. The Concierge was more than helpful to find and book our dinner a the last minute. I visite a few W in the world and this one has nothing to envy to the other !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCOIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtlWInsider, Manager at W Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment on our hotel!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as your room and the overall W experience. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our talents and especially to our concierge.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Your W Montreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a hotel which seems to attract the young and partying crowd. Contemporary furnishings and well appointed rooms. Two things undo the overall experience. Firstly, it is incredibly dark, even in the middle of the day, the lighting is so poor I nearly cracked my head open in the corridor. This needs to be fixed. Secondly, DO NOT get a room at the front of the hotel on the lower floors. The bass beat from the bar downstairs keeps you awake, regardless of how tired you are after a day's work. Had to move rooms at midnight. Will go back but will stay on the upper floors, out the back. Staff very helpful and accommodating, but please fix the lighting.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtlWInsider, Manager at W Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the W Montréal.
We really appreciate your comments and are pleased to see you enjoyed the overall W experience.
Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Please note that your concerns regarding the soundproofing of our rooms and the lightning will be addressed to the team in charge of the upcoming renovations.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Your W Montréal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We checked in and got a great upgrade thanks for our spg status. Funky studio rooms with massive bathroom as part of the room. Concierge and front desk staff excellent and seem genuinely happy to help. Same goes for Valet and bellman. They take more of a customer service roll than at most hotels.

The bed was awesome and made for some really hard mornings waking up.

Only thing missing was a pool/ hot tub.

Next time in Montreal i would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddengod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtlWInsider, Manager at W Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment on our hotel!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely pass along your kind words to our talents.
We are happy to give the best service possible to all our guests and make their stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Your W Montreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms were decorated with a modern touch.
Too dark in my opinion, not enough light.
There is a club at the lobby that is busy at night.
We stayed at a regular room and a suite.
The suite was nice but nothing special and the decoration is not warm at all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtlWInsider, Manager at W Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at W Montréal.
We want to apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel and saddened to see that your stay with us did not meet all your expectations. This is not the image we would like you to retain of your recent experience at W Montréal.
Please note that we will consider your comments about the room in our renovation plan for 2015.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

W Montreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location near Old Montreal. It has a very nice modern decor, a spacious gym, and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious as well for what you'd expect in the old city. The property is also kept well and clean.

Now for the bad. Valet was expensive (35 CAD per day) and the staff charged a gratuity to my account each time the car was retrieved, even when they were given a tip in cash. Since free parking wasn't a viable alternative, this was necessary. The heating in the room broke down. They did offer to bring up a heater and free drinks for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertM776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtlWInsider, Manager at W Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your last visit with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the friendliness of our Talents.
Concerning your valet issue, feel free to contact us at wmontreal@whotels.com so we can discuss further.

Sincerely,

Your W Montreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great experience, friendly front desk staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Room service was prompt and food was good. Nothing was a problem for the staff to ensure that you have a great stay. Would definitely reccomend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionnaW905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtlWInsider, Manager at W Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment on our hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely pass along your review to our team!
It is always a pleasure for us to provide the best service and experience ever and make their stay a memorable one!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Your W Montreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A typically cool W with solid staff, no fuss check in/check out, but best of all - a wonderfully comfortable bed. Funky hotels do not always equate to a good night's sleep, but the W Montreal does. Exceptionally comfortable bed and perfect pillow made for a great sleep. The room is very dark, but the darkness and blackout blinds help you sleep at night! Bathroom and shower were great too. I like the location, especially for Old Montreal access. I've stayed here at least a half dozen times and my experiences are consistent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtlWInsider, Manager at W Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review on our hotel.
We really appreciate your comments and are pleased to see you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Your W Montreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,540 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,797 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,519 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,116 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Montreal

Address: 901 Victoria Square, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#15 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#18 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £128 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city's historic Banque du Canada building transformed into a rich, modern tapestry, W Montreal is close to Old Montreal, the Montreal Museum of fine Arts and the city's downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your W Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Montreal Hotel Montreal
w Hotels Montreal
w Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing