We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No regrets, best place ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Miriam G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No regrets, best place ever!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Montrel, and I was at first very concern about the place I would select to stay during our visit. After reading the excellent reviews this place had I decided to book here. I must say I have no regrets of doing so. The place is perfect for a family of four such as our. Fully equiped with all the necesary amenties. Internett works greats, beds super comfy, the facilties very well kept and real nice and clean.
This place is at a very short walking distance from the Metro station. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and secure. The cineplex movie is also nearby, we went walking.
I wish to thanks the owners for all their attention and kindness during our visit.
Please, book this rental fast before it's too late.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savermom2...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a great neighborhood!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks to Julie and Alain, we had a wonderful week in Montreal for the Grand Prix du Canada! The apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious, with all the amenities we could possibly need including towels, linens and a "mini-bar" for incidentals! Alain met with us upon check in to explain everything about the apartment as well as provide us a ton of useful information about the area, local restaurants, maps, etc. With only a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro, the location couldn't be beat!! We found the neighborhood to be quiet and parking relatively easy on the same block or the next. Will absolutely recommend this rental for friends and family, and hope to return one day ourselves!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, spaciousness, proximity to metro
Liked least: tight staircase to second floor!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRaffele
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience in Montreal”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I am an experienced traveller and review reader-I only choose places to stay based on 4 and 1/2 or 5 star reviews. If it were possible, I would give Julie and Alain's apartment 6 stars. Not only are they wonderful down to earth hosts who provide an exceptionally clean and high quality environment as so many other reviews have already mentioned, but they are extremely helpful and respectful people. It starts when they respond to requests to rent their apartment very quickly. They do not let days go by as so many other vacation rental owners do, which can be very frustrating. They are also unlike so many other owners who simply leave the keys in a key box and communicate only via email or phone during the stay. Instead, they are always there to help and lend a hand however they can. I came to Montreal to work on a project and had an entire car load of materials and heavy equipment to unpack. Julie and Alain met me when I arrived as if they were waiting for me, and helped bring everything upstairs. They supplied an extra folding table for my use, and even saved a parking space for my car, as it can be a tad difficult to find a space to park on their particular block (although I always found a place on Rue Sicard, one block down between Rue Hochelaga and Rue Rouen). I am used to parking in Brooklyn, so Rue Sicard was quite easy, comparatively speaking.

The area where they live is right down the street from the Olympic Stadium and Botanic Gardens, a lovely area to take a stroll and visit. There are two metro stations within minutes walking distance of the apartment that take you all over Montreal. There is also the Marche' Maisoneuve conveniently located very nearby, as well as many restaurants on Rue Ontario Est-all very close. Dinner at Etats Major was fabulous, and they are open every day, which is great. Delicious food and modern ambiance at a very affordable price. Julie will supply a map of the area with all of these as well as other points of interest mapped out for you.

I wound up staying for 6 weeks instead of my original 4, and had a truly rewarding and relaxing experience. Julie and Alain are just incredibly nice and thoughtful people. I shall miss them and their amazing hospitality and will definitely stay at their apartment when I come back to Montreal, which I hope will be very soon.

Stephanie R

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual apartment and its location and neighborhood.
Liked least: Parking signs can be difficult but are explained in the welcome catalogue
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M7494HHmi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, bright and well located close to attractions. Hosts are very kind and helpful; had lots of info on the city and attractions. Provided a little welcoming gift! The location is close to a metro but is very quiet. The price is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the laundry machine!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and well cared for”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Julie & Alain were very good hosts. They welcomed us with all kinds of information about Montreal and fun things for our teenagers to do. The apartment was modern, spacious, comfortable & spotless with everything we needed. Great location! Definitely a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lise714
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very lovely and convenient”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The appartmeny was very nice and perfect for our family. The owners thought about everything. Very convenient location for families visiting the Biodome, Jardin Botanique, Planetarium. Also the metro station is very close so it's easy to visit other parts of Montreal. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thanks for this great comment, happy that you enjoyed your stay, your satisfaction is our priority. hope to see you again.

Best regards

Julie & Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;