We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food & Very affordable”

Club de Golf Metropolitain
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Food & Very affordable”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have recently visited the Golf's restaurant and the food was delicious. I was supprised by the low prices for the quality & ambiance. Looking forward to going again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Helene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The par 3 course is the worst one I saw in my life I been at cheaper golf course on and green was a lot better, major lack of maintenance we see they care about the other course the 18 hole that it. Missing hole info sign or they are broken, and we saw employees chasing birds with golf cart instead of trying to afraid them by walking to them or use air canon for wildlife control. The boutique have a very limited inventory don't expect to buy there thing you need to play golf

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauguay, Quebec
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice city course”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I've played this course many times, most recently this June 15, as it is a stones throw from my office. It's a challenging course where wind most often comes in to play. The pro shop leaves a lot to be desired as there is virtually no equipment. The 19th hole is also not up to par with other courses. They have a nice terrace on the second floor but there is no ambiance or service. When we went in on my last visit there were plenty of table but chairs for only about a dozen people. Overall the course is good but they are missing out on added revenue by not having a pro shop and bar up to the standards of other courses.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montréal
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Windy”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

built as a links course, its interesting but given its in a vast open area, is always exposed to signicant wind which makes it quite challenging. Its a good bargain though.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Llegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“has a lovely restaurant with great food”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is a review for the restaurant at the golf course. You don't need to be a member to eat there.
The food is very good. I usually go there for lunch. Great place for business lunches or diners. Nice classy place, great for 6-8 people as the tables are big. So far everything I have tried is delicious. The sea bass is amazing. As soon as you order they bring a plate of grilled bread brushed with olive oil accompanied with some hot italian peppers and some olives.
Presentation is excellent, most plates are adorned with edible flowers. The meals include an entrée, main dish, desert and coffee.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club de Golf Metropolitain also viewed

 

Been to Club de Golf Metropolitain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing