We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Quaint and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

A few of my friends and I stayed here for Osheaga and it was INCREDIBLY convenient. Despite all the people there for the festival, it was surprisingly quiet. The rooms were huge, there was free wifi, it was very close to most things (including the bus station), and there was roof access (which was super cool!). The staff is extremely helpful and it was very cheap! Although we only got one key per room, but we just decided to hide it somewhere outside our room so we all had access to it. No complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gingersgotsouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi Gingersgotsouls,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    81
    38
    15
    22
See reviews for
22
91
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed three nights in nice room with a comfortable bed, and a small private bathroom. The room was on an inner court so the sounds of the city were quiet background and I slept well. The room was a bit dusty and felt like it needed a good wash-down, but it didn't feel grimy or dirty, just dusty, perhaps because the floor was not carpeted. The food at breakfast was excellent! The croissants were buttery and crisp and delicious! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location was superb, easy walking distance to downtown, Old Montreal, and the metro station. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Today101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi Today101,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel in February 2012 and was quite content. The staff is really friendly and if you need something you can just ask for it.
It is situated very centrally which is great.
The two things which were not so good were first of all that there is no wifi, just a lan cable. The second is that the breakfast buffet is not very varied. They make you a warm croissant which is great, but besides that there were just cornflakes and toast.
Anyway, I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElenaLupfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi ElenaLupfer
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel Espace Confort is situated in the very centre of Rue Saint-Denis, one of Montreal's most vibrant streets with bars, restaurants and clubs. The rooms were small but clean. The bathroom was a bit old, especially the shower could need renovation. The breakfast was croissant with jam and coffee, thus a simple French breakfast. WLAN in the hall worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

bonne location near everything and very very clean
The Philippine guy is very funny
you can leave your luggage there in case you go to short travels
but be careful when you program shopping everything opens at 10
and saturday and sunday close at 5 no confy

Room Tip: the ones in the back are super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sylvie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi sylvie b
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel(also part Hostel although I stayed on the hotel side) for 3 nights in December. I was able to stay for 3 nights for $189(taxes in) as I bought it off of Priceline. This price included a nice breakfast of a warm croissant with cereals, breads, juices and hot drinks.

The Hotel was located on Rue Saint-Denis which is a 5ish minute walk from the greyhound station. It is also close to 2 metro stations as well as the Berri-UQAM metro stop which is where the airport express bus last drops you off.

The room I stayed in was very clean and spacious although the shower was kind of small. The reception staff were very polite and helpful as well.

I would 100% stay here again especially due to its location.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjaf_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi sjaf_xo,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We spent a Saturday night here after wrapping up some business. The rooms are very basic, but clean, and with all the essential amenities. Having a fridge and microvave was a bonus! The staff was really nice, and very helpful. The location was incredible for the price we paid for the room (around $63 with taxes from Priceline). It was in the heart of the Latin Quartier, lots of fun restaurants, shops and pubs around us. We parked at the Grande Bibliotheque which was a 5 minute walk, and parking was only $9 for the whole day/overnight.
I would definitely stay here again...and am planning to return in the summertime!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi Chantelle S,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#76 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#72 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#35 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Samesun Montreal Central
Samesun Montreal Central
#2 of 94 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montreal Espace Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Property: Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
Address: 2050 St-Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Montreal Espace Confort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Montreal's Quartier Latin, surrounded by the UQAM and lower Saint-Denis Street, the area is known for its theatres, artistic atmosphere, cafés, multicultural bars and boutiques. It owes its name as reference to the Quartier Latin in Paris. The National Film Board of Canada's CinéRobotheque facility is based 2 streets away, next to the Cinémathèque québécoise. The Grande Bibliothèque du Québec joined these institutions in 2005. This area falls within the boundaries of the new Quartier des Spectacles entertainment district, now being developed. The revitalization of the Rue Ontario between Rue Saint-Denis and Boulevard Saint-Laurent has been boasted by Montréalers as the New Montréal (Nouveau Montréal). This area, surrounded by the Gay Village, the Plateau, and Quartier des Spectacles, has been a focal point for attracting young professionals, artists and emerging musicians.Auberge - Hotel Montreal Espace Confort provides guests with excellent customer service. Our friendly informality and flexibility, invites families, couples or singles feel equally at home. We meet everyone's needs from cozy bed and breakfasts to those located in the heart of the city life. Our simple but modern style and design, our quiet environment which can reach all of your needs, our convenient location for business travel and the proximity to downtown Montreal, will allow you to easily reach your destination for business, shopping and other pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montreal Espace Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Espace Confort Hotel Montreal
Espace Confort Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing