We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean, friendly staff and amazing neighbourhood ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super clean, friendly staff and amazing neighbourhood ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We came for a music festival.. We were in the heart of bars, bistros, microbreweries and restaurants. The room was smaller but very very clean, the staff was helpful and very pleasant. We were only there for sleeping. We found the bed very comfy. We didn't have breakfast there as we were out and off to the local restaurants.. It was a little odd the set up, but the price and location (2 blocks from the metro) was perfect. We will be staying here the next time we are in Montreal!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi Megan
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    81
    38
    15
    22
See reviews for
22
91
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location. Right in the heart of the Latin Quarter.
We were to stay one night, but there were problems with noise. The staff was very professional and handled everything promptly, offering a refund.
Will stay again this fall.

Thank you again to the staff there. Excellent!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi vicki h,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent a night here while sightseeing and festival-ing in montreal. Its a great location with lots of restaurants, shopping, museums and bars within a 15 minute walking distance. The rooms are very basic but have everything you need. The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly. We had trouble communicating over the phone with one of the staff, we needed help to find parking and she wasn't able to give us directions to the lot which was close by because there were many road closures and she didn't speak English very well. We finally made it to the Grand Bibliotheque and were able to park underground for 24 hrs for 12$.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the lower floors because there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi melgreen,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a small cheap place with very, very good staff located in a great area if you are looking for night life and above average mostly bar food. There is probably really good food around but I'm an impatient American that didn't take the time to find out. The end. It's small, no bells or whistles, the breakfast is less than you would expect but who cares, you'll probably over sleep getting to breakfast by 10:30 anyway. The staff, I didn't get the guys name, doesn't pander, he just treats you like his equal, which you are so you'll have to get off your high horse or go somewhere else if you want your butt kissed. If you want recommendations he's good and won't send you somewhere touristy if that's not where you want to go. It's in a safe area but that's not much of a selling point since you'll be in Montreal where people don't really know what crime even looks like. You would practically have to pay someone to rob you and even then they probably wouldn't.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
4 Thank impatientamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi impatientamerican
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

La ubicación excelente! La gente que atiende en recepción muy amable. Las habitaciones limpias y silenciosas, a pesar de estar en una de las avenidas mas concurridas de Montreal. A 2 cuadras del metro Sherbrooke y a 3 cuadras del metro Berri UQAM, que conecta con TODO!

Exelent location! The receptionists are very kind. The rooms are very clean and quiet.... thats rare because the hotel is just in front of one of the most noisy and fun avenues of Montreal. 2 blocks from Sherbooke metro station and 3 blocks from Berri UQAM metro station that connects with EVERYTHING!

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del 2do y 3er piso son las mejores por que son silenciosas y privadas. Con todas la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trini_Swinburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Google Translation
Hola Trini,

Estamos felices de que haya disfrutado de su estancia.

Esperamos verlos en un futuro cercano.
Ximena C.
Gerente general
Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed the weekend - 5 min from the bus from the airport (#747) - 5 min from the main subway station Berri (UQAUM). Clean room, comfortable bed, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, free WiFi, and free local calls. Least expensive hotel I have ever stayed in. Simple breakfast (2 cereals, orange juice, and croissant - did not try the coffee - I always bring my own - grocery store close by for other foods). Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: St. Denis is a very busy - yet I did not hear any noise from my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eburnsflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi eburnsflett,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

While driving across Canada, my husband and I stopped here for several nights to enjoy Montreal. We absolutely loved the location of the hotel, particularly for the price. It was only a short walk from the metro station, and its set in a lovely neighborhood with tons of great restaurants.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic. There was plenty to eat and the staff was always kind and friendly. Everyone spoke English, as well, which may or may not be worth noting.
We had a great stay and would recommend it for a comfortable, budget friendly option in Montreal!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, General Manager at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this review, 12 March 2017
Hi ALJM J
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#77 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#75 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#45 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Samesun Montreal Central
Samesun Montreal Central
#2 of 94 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montreal Espace Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Property: Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
Address: 2050 St-Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Montreal Espace Confort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Montreal's Quartier Latin, surrounded by the UQAM and lower Saint-Denis Street, the area is known for its theatres, artistic atmosphere, cafés, multicultural bars and boutiques. It owes its name as reference to the Quartier Latin in Paris. The National Film Board of Canada's CinéRobotheque facility is based 2 streets away, next to the Cinémathèque québécoise. The Grande Bibliothèque du Québec joined these institutions in 2005. This area falls within the boundaries of the new Quartier des Spectacles entertainment district, now being developed. The revitalization of the Rue Ontario between Rue Saint-Denis and Boulevard Saint-Laurent has been boasted by Montréalers as the New Montréal (Nouveau Montréal). This area, surrounded by the Gay Village, the Plateau, and Quartier des Spectacles, has been a focal point for attracting young professionals, artists and emerging musicians.Auberge - Hotel Montreal Espace Confort provides guests with excellent customer service. Our friendly informality and flexibility, invites families, couples or singles feel equally at home. We meet everyone's needs from cozy bed and breakfasts to those located in the heart of the city life. Our simple but modern style and design, our quiet environment which can reach all of your needs, our convenient location for business travel and the proximity to downtown Montreal, will allow you to easily reach your destination for business, shopping and other pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Montreal Espace Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Espace Confort Hotel Montreal
Espace Confort Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing