We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
Ranked #58 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Reviewed 26 July 2006

I am not prissy, but I'm also not 18 anymore and was in town for a wedding, so I was looking for an affordable place to stay that was not crawling with roaches. After reading all the horrible reviews on the first place we had booked, we decided to change our reservations to the Montreal Espace Confort. I am sooo happy that we did. The rooms are impeccably clean and decorated in a tasteful modern style. They are not huge, but there are so many places to put your travel stuff that we never felt cramped. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating. The location is perfect- in the heart of where you want to be with tons of restaurants and bars near by, and walking distance to everything else. The air conditioner was a godsend. This was an amazing value for the money. I am REALLY happy we stayed there and would reccommend it to anyone else! BTW, check out their website-- they have really good virtual tours of the hotel that accuratley describe the rooms. (sorry, I cant remember the webaddress off the top of my head.)

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wisetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, Directeur général at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017
Google Translation

Merci de rester avec nous. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.

Nous espérons vous voir dans un proche avenir.
Ximena C.
directeur général
Meilleures salutations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2006

I stayed here during the Formula 1 race in late June. Nice modern, clean hotel in an unbelievable location, especially for the race which was only 1 metro stop away. Tons & tons of dining/cafe/drinking/people-watching options on St. Denis, & a 10 minute walk to the metro. Great for vegetarians, as there is a Le Commensal vegetarian buffet restaurant almost next door. Maybe a 20 minute walk to the heart of downtown, Crescent street, Eaton Ctr, etc.

I'm going back with my girlfriend in August for another vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

We were really impressed with the Montreal Espace Confort hotel. The rooms are modern and have good facilities including kitchenette, the staff are very friendly and the location perfect for tourists with many restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk. The continental breakfast included in the price was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors to Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresita3232, Directeur général at Hotel Montreal Espace Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Hi Angela Collins,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.
Ximena C.
General Manager
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2006

We stayed at the Espace from June 29 to July 5, 2006 in order to enjoy the jazz fest. We were very happy with this hotel based on the location, nice rooms and cheap rates. It isn't all perfect though. I stayed in room 201 and it is very noisy with the stairwell right behind the bed. I would suggest that any room ending in 01 will be near the stairs and should be avoided unless you want to wear earplugs while you sleep (yuck). Also, the shower in my room didn't have too much pressure, however, this was not the case in two of the other rooms my friends stayed in which had a good deal of pressure (go figure). All in all, it was a nice clean hotel with comfortable rooms that aren't shoddy at all. The rate was fantastic as well. The wi-fi for the internet isn't so great. We actually ended up using the wi-fi from the neighbouring hotel.
I would recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again, just not in room 101, 201, 301, or 401.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2006

I really enjoyed this little hotel, in an interesting street to say the least, lots of cafes and colourful characters. The hotel is modern but boutique, the room was very comfortable. It had plenty of space, a refrigerator, microwave and TV, all you could want in a short stay. The bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean. The room was back off the street and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and if you need breakfast early you can help yourself as it is laid out very early in the morning. It is about a 20 minute easy walk to the city centre or 10 minute walk to the nearest metro stop.
I stayed here one night before departing for Quebec and was booked elsewhere for my return to Montreal but changed the booking to this hotel so actually stayed there twice within two weeks. I recommend it for those within a budget, solo travellers and young couples.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiwikidNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2006

this hotel is a very good hotel, the price is very good for its quality, the hotel is clean and new!!! Besides, the location is very good!!! If you are going to Montreal, this is a great option!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JouKb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Livier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#51 of 165 in Montreal
883 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#87 of 165 in Montreal
594 reviews
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#47 of 165 in Montreal
436 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montreal Espace Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Address: 2050 St-Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Price Range: £39 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Montreal Espace Confort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Montreal's Quartier Latin, surrounded by the UQAM and lower Saint-Denis Street, the area is known for its theatres, artistic atmosphere, cafés, multicultural bars and boutiques. It owes its name as reference to the Quartier Latin in Paris. The National Film Board of Canada's CinéRobotheque facility is based 2 streets away, next to the Cinémathèque québécoise. The Grande Bibliothèque du Québec joined these institutions in 2005. This area falls within the boundaries of the new Quartier des Spectacles entertainment district, now being developed. The revitalization of the Rue Ontario between Rue Saint-Denis and Boulevard Saint-Laurent has been boasted by Montréalers as the New Montréal (Nouveau Montréal). This area, surrounded by the Gay Village, the Plateau, and Quartier des Spectacles, has been a focal point for attracting young professionals, artists and emerging musicians.Auberge - Hotel Montreal Espace Confort provides guests with excellent customer service. Our friendly informality and flexibility, invites families, couples or singles feel equally at home. We meet everyone's needs from cozy bed and breakfasts to those located in the heart of the city life. Our simple but modern style and design, our quiet environment which can reach all of your needs, our convenient location for business travel and the proximity to downtown Montreal, will allow you to easily reach your destination for business, shopping and other pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montreal Espace Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Espace Confort Hotel Montreal
Espace Confort Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing