We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Ranked #56 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a very good location”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location, in a quiet Street half a block from Boulevard Rene-Levesque E and half a block from Rue Sainte-Catherine E. In the intersection of this last Street and Rue Berri, there is an entrance to the Berri-UQAM subway station (literally half a block from the hotel). In that station you have three of the four subway lines of Montreal. If you like to walk, both streets lead to the most important places of the city (chinatown, Complexe Desjardins, Square Dorchester, etc).

The standard studio is the cheapest option and is comfortable (not huge of course). It includes a microwave, a small refrigerator and set of dishes enough for a meal. The hotel offers free wireless internet connection.

There is a very good complimentary breakfast that includes among other things croissants, fruit salad, eggs, pastries, juices, coffee, corn flakes, etc. The room has an oven and a microwave oven.

We did not have a car, but the hotel offers parking for a fee.

TIP: If you need to go to the international airport and you have not a car, there is a stop of the 747 bus line half a block from the hotel. This is a special line that goes to that airport that allows baggage. If you pay for a 3-day L’Occasionelle card in a subway station, there are unlimited rides for three days for CAD16 (buses and subway). The 747 line is included!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SM-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    427
    126
    32
    19
See reviews for
194
314
68
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Excellent hotel in a pretty prime location. Sure the side street it's on is a bit rough around the edges, but I never felt unsafe. It's about a 1 minute walk to the Berri-UQAM metro station and Rue Ste-Catherine, really close by. Rooms are very nice for the price, with comfortable beds. We stayed in the 2-double bed suite. Service was always very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was a great way to save money.

The parking was a bit tight, but wasn't as bad as I was expecting based on the other reviews (my Volkswagen Passat wagon fit fine). The price of the parking, over $30 for two nights on the weekend, was a bit high compared to what's available in the surrounding area, but it's convenient.

Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is definitely above-average for the price. The rooms are large and well-designed, with comfortable chairs for watching TV and a kitchenette with small dining table. The rooms are clean, comfy, quiet, with good air quality. Staff are friendly; breakfast is a real breakfast buffet, not just some muffins and juice. Two drawbacks: if you have a van or other large vehicle I'd go for the private lot across the street over the hotel's underground parking -- very narrow, twisty one-lane exit/entrance. And the immediate surroundings are rather seedy -- it's a very short walk to a nicer area, but if I were a women staying alone there I'd definitely cab it back at night. The location is, however, central and just a block the Metro.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

its clean, economic. workers are friendly. good breakfast service, rooms are clean, no smells no nothing. parking passes are available but they charge tax extra????
the parking is one way path but it is used for two ways, so you might wanna watch out there but all in all its secured. they only need some work in the parking, other than that everything seems pretty good and looks like you are in a good star hotel. good place close to downtown areas, to old montreal. not much of views there but you can walk and do your things.

Room Tip: the rooms in second floor were comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 250Traveller250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Reasonable price, convenient location, friendly staff, clean & conformable room... why would you stay elsewhere!!!

Arrived at 12pm, was told the room wasn't ready. But reception offered to store my luggage away. Came back around 2:30pm, room still ain't ready; but guaranteed it will be okay by 3pm. So I find a nearby coffee shop, besides it started to rain heavily outside. When I went back the third time, the room is finally ready. Later, I checked the hotel's website, the check-in time is 4pm. It's my fault for not noting it earlier.

The room is fully equipped with kitchenette; no strange smell in the room tho. Two layers window and computer adjustable air con will keep you warm. Bed are comfortable. Bathroom is a bit smaller compare to my standard, but acceptable. Free buffet breakfast is a bonus.

Above all, it sits within 1 min walk to Berri-uqam Station (exit from Sainte-Catherine St). Berri-uqam is the interchange stop for Metro Line 1, 2, & 4; it is also the departure point for airport express bus 747. Heaps restaurants, coffee shops around it. IGA super market is 2 mins away.

Once again, why would you stay elsewhere in Montreal?

Room Tip: Stayed at its studio suites. Everything is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amon029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We just got back from our 4th anniversary and staying at this hotel. Without a GPS its hard to find and is on a one way street. PROS: CLEAN!, huge rooms, comfy beds and pillows, flatscreen t.v and cable, clean and new bathroom, kitchenette with hot plate and microwave, FULL HOT BREAKFAST, taxi service right behind hotel and fast, close to old montreal (about 8 min drive) and close to all the downtown touristy things to do. We walked everywhere!, parking lot right accross the street same price as hotel and we could see our car from our room, very quiet in our room, couldn't not hear neighbours at all, water was always high pressure CONS: Staff didn't greet you each time you enter the hotel, hotel underground lot VERY small and tight, WIFI was not available all the time (had to go downstairs to look up directions), on a grungy street/alleyway and scary to walk at night, every March 15 there is an annual riot so of course we did not know this until we coldn't get to the hotel for 2 hours so stay away on that day, don't allow pets, no pool.
Thats all I think, PROS outweighed the cons and would stay here again for sure. Paid $80 a night.

Room Tip: we had a corner unit and it was very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I'm in Montreal on business two nights a week and have stayed at this hotel about 6 times so far. It has everything I need: free internet, a kitchenette, free hot breakfast, and is very clean. I have been able to park overnight on the street right in front of the hotel (parking meters are free from 9PM to 9 AM) although I imagine that during the summer months this won't be as easy. As others have pointed out, the downside is that it's not on a very nice street and it's in an area frequented by vagrants. I have never felt unsafe but when I come to Montreal with my wife and children, we stay in a better part of town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lav74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#46 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#74 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#41 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#49 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#77 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Suites Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Property: Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Address: 1205 rue Labelle, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Montreal
#14 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#50 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Les Suites Labelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Montreal, Hotel Les Suites Labelle offers affordable quality accommodations that will meet expectations of both leisure and business travellers. Our apartment hotel offers 97 non-smoking studios and suites, all equipped with kitchenette and modern amenities such as LCD flat screen televisions and free WIFI internet connection.Our mission is simple: Provide our guests the best possible services, without hurting their budget. Our professional and devoted staff will make sure you get the best out your stay in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Suites Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Labelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing