We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Student hotel for a brief stay in Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Ranked #52 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Student hotel for a brief stay in Montreal”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We needed a place to stay while visiting family in Montreal. The hotel is a modest budget traveller/student hotel but is well run in a reasonable location downtown off Saint Catherine Street near Rue Berri. The bathrooms have been renovated so are clean and modern. The included self serve, full breakfast is institutional in style but satisfactory. The addition of yoghurt would have been welcome. My only real complaint was the bed which was quite lumpy. A new mattress would have improved my experience at Hotel Les Suites Labelle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    441
    132
    32
    19
See reviews for
206
328
68
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed for 4 nights there.It's really clean and descend for this price.The staff is really friendly and
the location is great just 2 mins from main metro hub on st. Catherine E.
The bed in room I stayed was so comfortable and the place was recently painted and bright enough.I really liked the hotel and I strongly recommend it(;

Room Tip: I was on third floor and there was no noise to disturb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azadehjavaherpour353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recently stayed at les suites Labelle with my girlfriend for 9 nights. The downtown location is fabulous as it's only a couple of minutes walking distance from St. Catherine street and from the main metro hub at Berri/uqam, the room we stayed in was well sized with many comforts including a very comfortable bed and chairs, a nice kitchenette with all necessary appliances and the staff were very nice and courteous and kept our room clean every time. The only letdowns were a sometimes unsteady wifi connection, a cramped bath with a rather noisy shower head, and while breakfast tasted good there wasn't a wide range of choice and a bit more variety added to the menu would certainly be appreciated. Despite a couple of minor cons if we take in account the pros and the value for money of this hotel I may say we've had an enjoyable experience and we wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again during our next stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times while in Montreal and we've always been pleased. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice, and the complementary breakfast is a nice touch. You can't stay at this location in town much cheaper. Our only complaint was that the pillows weren't fantastic and we couldn't park in their garage because they were working on it (January, 2014). I'd definitely recommend this location if you aren't looking for accoutrements, but instead looking for a simple, central, clean and affordable place to sleep. Free breakfast, wifi, and standard amenities. It's a plane, affordable place to eat next to the UQAM campus.

Room Tip: I've stayed in both a suite and a single, either are nice. The suites have a nice little kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed a night here before catching a Greyhound out of Montreal. It's not the prettiest place on the outside, but the biggest pull for us was having the bus station two blocks away. We reserved a single queen bed room for $95.00 after taxes and everything was clean and ready upon our arrival. The decor was dull, and all of the amenities were fairly standard, although I was disappointed that there were only a couple of English channels on the television. I've definitely stayed in nicer places for less, if in more remote areas. Luckily the breakfast options were plenty and free. Just remember to wash any dishes in your room!

Pros:
- Close to the bus station
- Full, free breakfast
- WiFi, standard amenities

Cons:
- Few English-speaking channels
- Dull decor
- Shady-looking street

Other:
- Ridiculous amount of air bubbles in the tap water

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelpfulReviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Both of us (adults) recently stayed @ SUITES LABELLE, JAN 2-5,2014 in a QUEEN STUDIO room. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly front desk woman. As my partner parked our vehicle in the underground lot of the hotel, ($15 p/day), I checked us in which was a breeze. The lobby was very nice, with fresh minimalistic décor and clean. To the right of the front desk reception was the breakfast room which was also as inviting and clean. Included with the room keys we got our daily FULL BREAKFAST BUFFET vouchers for our entire stay. This included: Scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage, assorted pastries (with killer croissants! YUM!),toast ,coffee, tea, juices, cereal and fruit. This made for a great start every day before venturing out into the sub zero temps that week-end! Our room, #807 was very nice and was EXACTLY as the pix appear on the hotel's website. IMMACULATE! Fully equipped kitchenette for 2 persons and ample room. The bathroom was quite large also with fresh/clean towels daily. Having the small fridge was nice to keep H20 and soda on hand throughout our stay. The only negative we had were the PILLOWS. They were cheap/lumpy and not comfy for support. We will bring our own next time! Then there's the hotel's GREAT LOCATION! Just a short 3 min. walk to BERRI/UQAM metro station to the left. To the right, IGA/RX and National Banque. All on Rue ST. CATHERINE. along with many restos/shopping/clubs/bars in each direction. We especially liked the resto STEAK FRITES VILLAGE on St. Catherine St. The melt in your mouth steak was delish with endless frites! Our stay at SUITES LABELLE was very nice and we are planning to return in the Spring when the weather warms up. Thanks for a wonderful stay and see you soon! :) :)

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views. Our rm #807 had a view of the Olympic Stadium in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JADJR1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your awesome review of hotel Les Suites Labelle!
All our team work very hard to try to achieve this level of guests satisfaction and I'm glad to see we succeeded during your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you next Spring!

Thank you very much,

Sincerely,

M.Roy
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Les Suites Labelle during the Christmas season of 2013. The price was fair, especially considering that the breakfast was free (and delicious!), and the hotel is located just down the street from Berri-UQAM metro station (the central metro station for all of Montreal).

The hotel staff was outstanding. In particular, the front desk agent named Nikolas/Nicholas (I forget the spelling) who checked us in was friendly, courteous, and offered generous amounts of tips and suggestions on where to go for dinner and what to do while we were in his city. This hotel is PERFECT for those people who are not big on spending a lot of time at your hotel. If you use your hotel for sleeping, breakfast, and a place to shower and spend most of your day out and about this is the place to go.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and were cleaned daily. The bed was comfortable and slept two comfortably (I am 6ft tall and this bed was not too small for me). The shower was spacious enough for me and the bathroom was spacious. The kitchenette and free coffee in the room were a nice addition even if we didn't use them.

My only complaint: the fitness center was closed and we weren't told of this prior to checking in. It was a bit disappointing, but not a deal breaker. I would stay at Les Suites Labelle again

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were quite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMCain28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr McCain,

Than you so much for posting a review following your recent stay with us!
I'm glad you enjoyed your rooms and will certainly make sure to forward your compliments to Nicolas!

I'm sorry we failed to inform you about our fitness room being closed before you checked-in.
However, I'm glad to say we are currently finishing renovations and our fitness room should reopen shortly.

I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

M.Roy
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#78 of 164 in Montreal
514 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#41 of 164 in Montreal
531 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#49 of 164 in Montreal
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#76 of 164 in Montreal
568 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#71 of 164 in Montreal
262 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Suites Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Property: Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Address: 1205 rue Labelle, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Montreal
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#50 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Les Suites Labelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Montreal, Hotel Les Suites Labelle offers affordable quality accommodations that will meet expectations of both leisure and business travellers. Our apartment hotel offers 97 non-smoking studios and suites, all equipped with kitchenette and modern amenities such as LCD flat screen televisions and free WIFI internet connection.Our mission is simple: Provide our guests the best possible services, without hurting their budget. Our professional and devoted staff will make sure you get the best out your stay in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Suites Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Labelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing