We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Ranked #50 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Although a longtime traveller to Montreal, I have not stayed at Hotel les Suites Labelle until recently. My hotel experiences have been with the Crown Plaza, Delta, Reigne Elizabeth and my favorite being the Hotel Gouveneur. I am quite choosy about where I stay, it must meet certain standards: clean, quiet, comfortable and central. Hotel les Suites Labelle surpassed them all! With rates comparable to nearby accommodations, it's the convenience of having a larger space and a kitchenette-with a real coffee-maker! Just a block away is IGA, a full grocer. Other reviews spoke of wonky wi-fi and that was my experience too. It was slow at the best of times; fast very occasionally; no signal, but rarely.
I took a chance this time around and was not disappointed! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Charlie B.

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of hotel Les Suites Labelle!
We are flattered to read that you compared us with higher category properties and thrilled to know that in your opinion we could match them in quality.
In regards to Wi-Fi, as mentioned in other responses, we are currently working on improving our network, by adding additional high speed lines, to math increasing number of connection requests.

I hope you'll consider us again on your next trip to Montreal!

Thank you very much,

Sincerely,

M.Roy
Director of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. The central location is very convenient for both bus and metro connections. The downtown area is not the most attractive, but once inside the hotel everything is lovely. Considering breakfast is included it represents excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldgits2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, near the metro which is very easy to use. Rooms are small but cheap and clean, and you get free wifi and breakfast. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Not bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baumyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We knew before booking this hotel that it was not going to be fancy hotel. To our surprise it was a clean hotel with a very good location. Our room was clean, had kitchenette. Their parking was closed for renovations and front desk suggested us a couple of options for parking. We parked at a spot just across the street at $15/day. So it was not a big deal. But I think they should mention this on their website while booking. Breakfast was good and location was great. We walked to most of the attractions we wanted to see in old Montréal. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We needed a place to stay while visiting family in Montreal. The hotel is a modest budget traveller/student hotel but is well run in a reasonable location downtown off Saint Catherine Street near Rue Berri. The bathrooms have been renovated so are clean and modern. The included self serve, full breakfast is institutional in style but satisfactory. The addition of yoghurt would have been welcome. My only real complaint was the bed which was quite lumpy. A new mattress would have improved my experience at Hotel Les Suites Labelle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed for 4 nights there.It's really clean and descend for this price.The staff is really friendly and
the location is great just 2 mins from main metro hub on st. Catherine E.
The bed in room I stayed was so comfortable and the place was recently painted and bright enough.I really liked the hotel and I strongly recommend it(;

Room Tip: I was on third floor and there was no noise to disturb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azadehjavaherpour353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recently stayed at les suites Labelle with my girlfriend for 9 nights. The downtown location is fabulous as it's only a couple of minutes walking distance from St. Catherine street and from the main metro hub at Berri/uqam, the room we stayed in was well sized with many comforts including a very comfortable bed and chairs, a nice kitchenette with all necessary appliances and the staff were very nice and courteous and kept our room clean every time. The only letdowns were a sometimes unsteady wifi connection, a cramped bath with a rather noisy shower head, and while breakfast tasted good there wasn't a wide range of choice and a bit more variety added to the menu would certainly be appreciated. Despite a couple of minor cons if we take in account the pros and the value for money of this hotel I may say we've had an enjoyable experience and we wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again during our next stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#81 of 165 in Montreal
549 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 165 in Montreal
704 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#58 of 165 in Montreal
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#71 of 165 in Montreal
199 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#117 of 165 in Montreal
487 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#86 of 165 in Montreal
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Suites Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Address: 1205 rue Labelle, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#50 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £57 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Les Suites Labelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Montreal, Hotel Les Suites Labelle offers affordable quality accommodations that will meet expectations of both leisure and business travellers. Our apartment hotel offers 97 non-smoking studios and suites, all equipped with kitchenette and modern amenities such as LCD flat screen televisions and free WIFI internet connection.Our mission is simple: Provide our guests the best possible services, without hurting their budget. Our professional and devoted staff will make sure you get the best out your stay in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Suites Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Labelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing