We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$780
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
219
477
144
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
477
144
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberri uqamhomeless peoplehome friesold montrealmain metrolatin quarterhotel is locatedunderground parkingfree breakfastgay villageone way streetminute walksmall kitchenettecroissantssubway stationmini kitchenspacious bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Clean
Good for a family of four like us
Walked to old Montreal
Near to rue st Catherine
Reasonable, and clean
Paid a fraction on what other chains asked for on a long weekend
Would stay here again
Nice touch with kitchenette ESP with two kids under 5
On the second floor facing front
It was quiet

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nidhipandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is on a quiet street and very close to the metro station. However it is disappointing as it affords no worthwhile views. Having said that, the hotel is well maintained and the rooms are clean and equipped with a kitchenette. The breakfast is included in the price and the fare is very good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor on the back side of the building, Needless to say, the view was pathetic from this side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Readerswords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour with Newmarket Travel. It proved to be more like a YMCA hostel, no lounge, no bar, no facilities whatsoever in a very dodgy area, the street where it is located is dirty, with boarded up buildings. the view from the bedroom was really awful l have a photo of it, cannot believe we were put in such a terrible place by the tour company. I would certainly not recommend this hostel or the tour company.

Room Tip: Just do not go there
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel in Montreal for 3 nights as part of Newmarket Travels Maple Leaf trail escorted coach tour. They previously stated in brochure and online that they used the Hilton Downtown Hotel or the Meridian Versailles Hotel in this city, but they reserved the right to change the hotel to a similar alternative. This was certainly not up to the standard of the excellent Eaton Chelsea hotel in Toronto where we had spent the previous 3 nights. The Hotel Les Suites La Belle was only of two star quality, though the rooms and bedding etc were very clean, and continental breakfast was included the hotel was situated in an undesirable area of Montreal frequented by poor homeless people begging, and prostitutes even in the daylight hours of the late afternoon. Guests felt intimidated when making the 25 minute walk to the downtown area or the twenty minute walk to Montreal Old Town to find available restaurants. I think Newmarket Travel need to do their homework if they want their clients to book further holidays with them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IanCynW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at a Queen Studio.

What was Amazing:
1) Location: 1 minute walk away from metro station (interconnected line too)
2) Staff: very helpful (accommodated my request for a room away from elevator, gave good directions), friendly, professional (thumbs up to Jack)
3) Great Value: free breakfast (good home cooked eggs & sausages) & free WiFi & you cannot beat the location
4) Room: clean, tidy, comfortable & all necessary utensils to cook at the mini-kitchen
5) Free computer in lobby area to use with internet & printer available (very handy for printing out vouchers or Google Maps)

Possible Minor Improvements:
- WiFi was unstable at times, needed to reconnect again before working
- the bed & pillow can be too soft for some people but was fine for us
- only shampoo & hand soup was available in washroom (but no body wash, conditioner, tooth brush, toothpaste...can't really complain for price though)

Note: watch out for the wooden corners of the frame of the bed. My girlfriend bumped her leg into a corner twice. It is hidden b/c of the bed sheets over smaller mattress.

Overall: 4.5 stars out of 5 stars

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k_yip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites_Labelle, Director of Sales at Hotel Les Suites Labelle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your impressions.
I'm glad to see we were able to meet your expectations and hope we contributed to make your trip memorable!

Thank you for your suggestions on possible improvements.
I'm glad to say we are currently working on improving our Wi-Fi network.
Despite constantly improving it throughout past few years, the constant increase of connection request due to use of smart phones, tablets and other devices has caused some connections issues lately.
We are fully aware of it and we are in the process of getting additional high speed lines to increase our network capacity.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comment and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Montreal!

Sincerely,

M. Roy
Director of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews