We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Montreal”
Review of Le Terra Nostra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Terra Nostra
Ranked #7 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Le Terra Nostra for one night on May 24, 2014. The hostess Mireille was very charming and made us feel at home. We picked the bedroom on the main floor to eliminate the stairs to the second floor. It was called Antarctica all dressed in white and very clean as is all the house. Mireille prepared a really good breakfast with a choice of coffees. There is also a patio to sit out on and she serves breakfast there in the good weather.

I would highly recommend this B&B to my friends and hope to be able to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you Anne for taking the time to write a nice reveiew even if you stayed only one night.
Remember, we are just 2 driving hours away and open all year round!

Give my hello to Tom.

All th best,
Mireille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Do not hesitate to stay at this bed and breakfast--just book it! I stayed here with my best friend over the weekend for a wedding and had some of the best breakfasts of my life at this place including delicious crepes, french toast with homemade jam, warm muffins and fresh juice. We stayed in the Asia room which was spotlessly clean and the entire house was beautifully decorated. Was definitely inspired to use some of the interior design ideas in my own home. Mireille, the home owner, was also incredibly helpful throughout our entire stay and helped us get where we needed to go (with tons of great money saving tips!) every step of the way. You will not be disappointed with Le Terra Nostra and I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Montreal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank WorldTraveler526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you sooo much Nanayaa (or Shanty) for such a wonderful review! You made my day!!!!

You don't need another wedding to come to Montreal as there is so much to do and see. We would be very happy to see you again at Le Terra Nostra.

All the best,
Mireille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Le Terra Nostra for seven nights during our recent stay in Montreal to visit the city and attend Formula 1. Mireille Lauzon was an exceptional hostess; our room was comfortable and equipped with a ceiling fan. Breakfasts were delicious with freshly prepared juices and baked goodies. She had a prepared restaurant list and gave us helpful tips for which metro lines and stops to take us to various locations. She recommended a walk to the Rapids and we very much enjoyed the scenery and the experience. Mireille provided bottled water each day which we appreciated as well as an opportunity to make tea ourselves. We will definitely stay here again; hopefully for F! 2015.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Asia room, which is the smallest of the four (I think.) It was equipped with a ceil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you Evelyn for your very nice review.

Our outdoor living room has evolved so much since you came. It has become a nice area to relax in the shade and people seems to enjoy it, just as much at night with our sun powered lanterns, as during sun peak..
Hope you can take advantage of it next year when you come for Grand Prix 2015!! We are looking forward to welcoming you both again.

Take good care of Mike and yourself. Lots of nice sunsets and whales through your window in beautiful Newfoundland.

Mireille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Mireille Lauzon takes pride in her b&b which is apparent in the furnishings and the attention to detail. Our room (Europa) was large and the bathroom was exceptionally so.

She has complied her own list of her favorite restaurants and has plenty of knowledge of Montreal events. She also helped in showing where to catch the Metro, how many stops, etc. for us to take to get to the Formula 1. She also saved us money by suggesting we buy the three day pass and what buses to take.

She works hard to make you stay pleasent and is very amendable to your requests. I get up very early so she showed me how to make coffee in her kitchen. Her breakfasts was anove board. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We would select either the Europa or the Afrika room due to size and charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelaide_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you Key for such a nice review!!

I was delighted when you called in September to book a room for Grand Prix Montreal, taking place in June!! It always make me so happy to realise that customers wish to come to MY B&B!!!
It was nice to have a bit of Santa Fee in my home, as it is a place I wlooking for to visit one of these days.

My hello to Jeanne.
All the best,

Mireille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at Le Terra Nostra for two nights and I immensely enjoyed Mireille's hospitality. My room
had the Asian theme. It was beautifully decorated, impeccable and very comfortable. The bathroom had heated floor. Mireille helped me with directions to the places i wanted to visit, She had helpful suggestions for restaurants. The breakfasts were delightful and their presentation was attractive.
I borrowed a bicycle from the B&B and was able to ride in the neighborhood along the river.
The house is located a few yards from a bus line and the metro station was about ten minutes by bus.
I admired the crafts and art works that Mireille has acquired during her trips to other continents.

I highly recommend Le Terra Nostra.

Bernardo G

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you Bernardo for taking the time to talk nicely about us on TripAdvisor. It is always very much appreciated.

You came on May 3rd-4th and you could use the heathed floor!! It says it all about the crappy spring we got this year!! I seems like you enjoyed Montreal nonetheless.
We always gain to see the glass half full versus half empty!!

All the best.
Mireille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The owner, Mireille is wonderful, she made myself, my husband, and our 2 guests feel right at home. My husband had a heart attack on Easter of last year and I was beside myself, our friend swept right in and were the glue that kept me together through it all. I stayed at their place and they took me back and forth to the hospital and were there to help even when my husband came out of the hospital. I also wanted my husband to have a relaxing experience after his ordeal. I'm making a long story short but i wanted to give back a little so for Valentines weekend I arranged an all paid weekend of fun for them. They, including my husband had no idea where they were going until they got there.There being Mireille's wonderful B & B, that is where our weekend started and my husband and our friends simply loved it. The whole place, not just the rooms is so lovely, Mureille has a great eye for furnishings, much like the house its self many pieces of the furniture or decorative aspects have a little story behind them. My husband and I had the Afrika themed room and I got our friends the Europa themed room. I asked Mireille for baskets in each room of non alcoholic champaign, with sweet and salty treats, plus I asked for flowers in each room to go with the theme of the room. Mireille did not miss a thing and the rooms smelt beautiful like the flowers. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, the themes are so much fun to see when you walk in the room. The beds are so comfy and you will sleep like a dream.The bathrooms are huge and Mireille carries her wonderful theme into the bathrooms. The bathrooms have a spa feel to them and they come with heated floors which are a dream, especially in the Winter. Mireille thought of everything, for me the little things stood out just as much. Little things like ice cider in the rooms, tea in the foyer, bubble bath, bath salts, shampoo, shower gel, dental floss, Q-tips, even make up remover pads in the bathroom. The internet is available at no extra fee and she ipod consoles in each room to listen to your music. None of us wanted to leave. This is a delectable little B & B hideaway and we would definitely go again. Definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area of from out of town. Thank you Mireille for making all of our experiences a wonderful memory :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you so much Laurie for your nicely detailed review. You are very generous, not only with you loved ones.
I hope your friends enjoyed Le Terra Nostra just as much as you did.
But what a treat??!!! They had no clue where they were going!!!

I sincerely hope all of you are well now.

All the best to you and James, Janet & Graham.
Mireille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was unexpected to find such a lovely home tucked on a quiet residential street minutes from downtown Montreal. The themed rooms are gorgeous, with very comfortable beds and dreamy bathrooms. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. Mirielle's attention to detail makes you feel as if your every wish has been considered, both in the little extras that grace the common areas and in the individual rooms. We picked up bagels and salmon for a picnic lunch and she set the table for us and cleaned up our extra mess with a pleasant smile. I cannot wait to see her backyard in the spring or summer when her flowers and trees are in bloom. There are fascinating stories behind many of her treasures located throughout the house. Mirielle also arranged for us to have bouquets of flowers and gift baskets in our rooms, along with complementary chocolates and ice cider. It was a memorable weekend!

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size. The largest room runs from front to back of the house, with a window facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you Janet for writing such a beautiful review and to have been so fast at doing it. It seems like you just left!

I highly appreciated "it was a memorable week-end" since this is my motto. It makes my choices in life writhed.

It was a pleasure having your group here and I hope Laurie's surprise brought you what it was meant for.

Hope to see you all in the garden this summer!

Mireille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,203 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,368 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 146 in Montreal
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge de la Place Royale
Auberge de la Place Royale
#6 of 146 in Montreal
351 reviews
La Petite Bourgeoise
#30 of 146 in Montreal
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Terra Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Terra Nostra

Address: 277 Beatty Streett, Montreal, Quebec H4H 1X7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £98 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Terra Nostra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighbor to the St Laurent River, bordered by a superb bicycle path, Le Terra Nostra offers affordable luxury 10 minutes from downtown, Old Montreal and the casino. Located on a beautiful street with century old trees, our B&B houses rooms inspired by the styles of the world as well an award winning garden. Generous and delicious breakfast, different every day, is served in the garden from May to September or in the gallery-like dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Le Terra Nostra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing